We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”
Review of Regency Inn

Regency Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regency Inn
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is located approximately 1 block from the Giasano Mall on J.P.Laurel Ave.

I arrived at 5pm and had to wait 45 minutes for a room. The front desk staff were surly and uncommunicative. Then the electronic room key they have me did not work. When that issue was fixes, the (different) electronic key to turn on the electricity in the room did not work. In total, it took over two hours before I had my room.

The room itself was clean and everything worked. The walls were painted in a horrible shade of blue. Unfortunately there were very few electrical outlets. The bathroom was also clean and in good working order. Plenty of hot water available in the separate shower stall.

Internet service in my room was extra and was unreliable. Worked only about 40% of the time I stayed in the hotel. For some reason, the restaurant was closed during my stay.

My recommendation - look elsewhere for a hotel in Davao.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a window - not an interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

My Wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon in Davao City. The location of the hotel is very accessible to every Davao City has to offer. You could take a Jeep to explore the City. Taxi services are very reliable. I could also say that taxi drivers in Davao is the best in the business as compared with the taxi drivers in NCR.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlpcruz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks last week for a business trip. The rooms were OK, staff was very accommodating, food is a bit expensive but definitely worth it.

Its location isn't hard to find and there are decent shops near it (laundry, resto, bars, malls)

Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kyuzwafu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have been a guest of The Regency Inn for more than 10years already. This hotel is a very good place to stay because of its strategic location. It is located near one of Davao's business districts and business centers. Although I can not consider it my home but it is at least as homey as it can be for me for at least a week before i go back home.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank QuietSpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#37 of 52 in Davao City
15 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#31 of 52 in Davao City
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#17 of 52 in Davao City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Infinity Suites
Infinity Suites
#24 of 52 in Davao City
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#11 of 52 in Davao City
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn

Property: Regency Inn
Address: Villa Abrille St, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing