We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pls consider”
Review of Blugre Coffee

Blugre Coffee
Ranked #1 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Davao City
Cuisines: Filipino
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Davao City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“pls consider”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

my daughter and i went to have some coffee at blugre in mts one friday night.the first floor was full so we had to settle for the second floor.we were looking forward to a relaxing evening but we were disappointed.the aircon wasnt working and we had to ask their staff to pls open it.when it was opened the aircon was dripping.! we had to move out and just went home.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllaR0787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    39
    14
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ha'il, Ha'il, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Durian in a Coffee”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Cakes are good.Should not miss their signature Durian Coffee. Wish they do upgrade their tables and chair.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank joeydvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Davao-born coffee shop”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

During a recent trip to Davao, we were invited by a former office mate who now lives and works in Davao to have (and enjoy) coffee at Bluegre instead of a bigger franchise we initially suggested. We met at their branch near Lancdo in Bajada and we weren't disappointed. Their coffee choices are varied enough to satisfy your caffeine fix. I had White Chocolate Mocha which is comparable, if not better than the ones I take elsewhere. We were suggested to have the chocolate slice sitting on a plate of cream which my friend says is very good along with the hot tuna spread served with pita chips (this I enjoyed).
The place is dark-ish - good for a cozy coffee experience. They have wi-fi and their staff are very accommodating and friendly.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aveeno1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Amazing”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Coming from Manila, I was in search of a Starbucks establishment around the city and was just offered Blugre Coffee. By the looks of it, I thought it was just another coffee house. This was the case until I was told that it's Davao's prime coffee shop. And they got that right. I forgot Starbucks for a while and wished there's a Blugre branch in Manila.

Their Caramel Espresso was just right --not too sweet. Their pastries are good too, although, the Red Velvet could be better. Wi-Fi connection is reliable too! And the color of the establishment is cool to the eye –blue.

Good job! More power!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makati
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Must try”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Blugré coffee is really a must try;) i would prefer the MTS branch. Wherein you can stroll around the complex, and we were so bilib that davao was a smoke free city. If you want a food adventure you should try their durian frap! Cold or hot. It was different at first but once your toungue get used to it,youll be wanting more;) And if u want the usual frap, try the oreo frap, super yummy and rich. We also tried the pesto cream pasta,it was delicious! All those 3 are about 460 bucks. Overall i would recommend this coffee house! A must try;)

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank k_a222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blugre Coffee also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Blugre Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing