We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Tangub City
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stay there last April 2-4, 2013 during a business trip. The hotel entrance and lobby was grand. It has a cafe on the left side of the lobby.Our room was adequate in size until I saw the other rooms in the same rate bracket that are larger than ours. Though the bathroom was small, it has a nice shower and hot and cold water functions properly. On the second day, we did not receive new sets of toiletries but never mind to ask for it. The free breakfast were nothing grand I'd prefer to eat outside. The only thing that made this hotel good is the location. It was near a Gaisano Mall and other establishments.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shadowcat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinnacleOnSocial, Executive Assistant at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi Maam. Good day. Thank you for taking time to leave a review on our property. May I know the guest name registered during your stay and the room number if you can remember? So that I could make a report regarding your case. We deeply value your comments as these would enable us to improve our amenities and service. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    78
    51
    15
    10
See reviews for
47
26
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had a wonderful stay here.

The rooms are nice with a country feel to them. The staff was great and always helpful.

The room had a jacuzzi in the main area which was nice.

The only negative thing to say is the bathroom was small but not that big of a deal.

I would definitly stay here again as I thought it was very good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iRoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinnacleOnSocial, Executive Assistant at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi Sir. Good day. Thank you for taking time to leave a review on our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Pinnacle Hotel. We deeply value your comments as these would enable us to improve our amenities and service. We hope to see you again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The location was very accessible and is near the Gaisano mall. You can go there by foot in case you need anything or have lunch or dinner there. Cecil's bakeshop is also just few steps away from our hotel. We were able to buy cakes and pastries before going back to Manila. The place is safe, the rooms are big and the hotel was well maintained. Almost all of the staff in the hotel were all nice except for the persons assigned in the reception area. They were quite slow and inefficient. Nonetheless our stay was good and my family will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mricafrente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinnacleOnSocial, Executive Assistant at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi. Good day. Thank your for taking the time to leave a review on our property. We apologize for whatever inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. We deeply value your comments as these would make us improve our amenities and service. We hope to see you soon again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed here on business trip for 2N/2D. My room was average, queen size bed, TV, refrigerator. Although it was clean, it had that "old" feel to it. Accommodation came with breakfast-buffet style, but limited choices.

Room Tip: Ok for business trip but not on holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamshutterbugbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillestrøm.norway
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

the hotel is close to gaisano mall, holy cross of davao college, san pedro college and sta. ana church..it is safe to roam around the area even if it is late at night. the room i booked was junior executive..it was so huge that my little girl can run and dance without problems..aircon is ok..the tv is a bit small for the room. the bathroom is big but lacks bathtub. the swimming pool is very small and the water is cold..the jacuzzi on the other hand is big..the breakfast is not that adequate..needs youghurt and other dairy products..the wifi is very fast but works only at the lobby. the staff is very courteous and very ok..it would be very nice if the hotel had a small place for kids to play as their lobby is very big..the service to the airport is ok..the driver is nice.the cleaning personnels are very efficient, they clean the room in a short period of time .i would definitely come back and recommend this to friends

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audmonamikaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Well stay in cabana room with girl friend. I figure it be nice hotel with the price I payed. 70dollars

I find it in most hotels in philippines that they are over priced for what you get.

This hotel took the cake it looks nice from outside but when you get inside nothing works the pool shower the Jacuzzi the hot water.

Well lets see the good in hotel big beds, big rooms and close walk to Nccc mall across busy street.

If you go to top of the building you notice most rooms their not complete and their suppose to be a small work out room near the Jaquzzi it stuffed with extra stuff and cannt be used.

Be careful also find hidden cost in stuff especially if Forigner.

WOuld recomend hotel if you only payed 30 to 40 dollars but for any thing more then that it over priced because severl other hotel in area much better and really less expensive.

Room Tip: Stay at Ritz garden it cost less and better taken care of
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank getright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Davao City hotels

Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel looks new outside, but rather old inside the room.
They even charge complementary water wherein it should be free. Have to argue with them before they refund the money. They also charge a bottled of water that was ordered and paid from their cafe area that was brought inside the room... they insist water is from their ref which is not.
Have to talk to their manager, seems their concierge are too stubborn to listen to customer explanation.
Breakfast food is terrible.
Will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abingsyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.4 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
1,133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
925 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
1.7 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
393 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
#9 of 52 in Davao City
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites

Property: The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Address: Sta. Ana Avenue, Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites is a mid scale hotel situated at one of the entrance to Davao's Chinese business district. It is strategically located at the city's midpoint enabling easy access to malls, schools, churches, hospitals, and local attractions. Our well-appointed guest rooms and suites provide comfort coupled with the exceptional service of our friendly staff. At The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, relaxation is your only luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel And Suites Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing