We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Concept”
Review of People's Park

People's Park
Ranked #4 of 74 things to do in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Interesting Concept”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I liked the park, we went for a stroll after a nice meal and it was clean and felt safe. There were mainly family groups there so I should think it is a successful idea

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RossH667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    134
    92
    16
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blytheville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fun in the sun”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Went there with my fiance and spent some pleasant hours walking, and remembering. Nice spot to cook and picnic if you are with family or friends.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nucorfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good family place but a busy park”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I cannot remember when I really went there but there was a lot of teens and college students even at night. But I think this will be a good place for the family on weekends. Clean and lots of spaces where can just bond with the little kids.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank zayki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewett City, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

A place you can enjoy a nice walk. You can also see some sculptures there. A very safe environment day or night.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BGonzalez1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotabato City, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice park”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

For a public park that is free, I would say that it is an excellent park because it is clean. It also has lots of wonderful sculptures. The security is also strict which is really a good thing. The park is a very relaxing place. The park is also surrounded with restaurants so food is not a problem.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed People's Park also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to People's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing