We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gems Center of the City”
Review of People's Park

People's Park
Ranked #4 of 74 things to do in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tacurong City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gems Center of the City”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Way back last 4 years ago when our class going to Davao city, we visited this kind of Park.. I will say, this one of the best Park of the country.. A lot of things that your eyes will enjoyed to see.. also there is mini zoo and falls that man made.. i will definitely come here again when i going back to davao..... :-)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ruzzell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    134
    91
    16
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice Park in middle of city”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The People's Park is a must see if you are in Davao.It's a very large city block ,or larger, gated park. You have to go through security-no weapons or cigarettes as Davao is pretty much smoke free. The park has a circular walk along the perimeter with ponds, waterfalls, a large collection of different trees from all over asia and a sitting area and water show (some nights). During Christmas season they have a synchronized light and music and water show. It also has a kids play area. Very nice to stroll around in the evening with plenty of good restaurants nearby.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhilipinoRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A place to relax”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

People`s Park is within the city proper. One can sit and relax and enjoy the weather. Its for free so no need to worry about expenses.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank docferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“People's Park, Davao City”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

nothing much to see, except food vendors, the park is over rated, nothing exciting, foods sold by vendors are mostly junk foods.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank charitoyara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makati
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“surprising experience”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

what surprised me in this park is that it has...bag inspection before you enter. :) the park is okay; it's not that big. it has man-made waterfalls

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank hrh_en-ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed People's Park also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to People's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing