We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes Simple Things Special”
Review of People's Park

People's Park
Ranked #4 of 74 things to do in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pasig, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Makes Simple Things Special”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Being in People's Park is free, but there are a lot of cool statues there. There is no limit as to our companions. If you bring the whole barangay, let it be! Have fun altogether! :D My barkada and I had fun taking pictures and enjoying fresh air in the Park. :D

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lilymaleth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    139
    96
    18
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Stone Murals”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I am not a big fan of stone murals depicting farm scenes. But kids and some others might find these interesting. Still, it is a good stop to rest one's tired feet. Nice spot to do your morning calisthenics, too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angelito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Army training course”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This so called park has nothing in common we the "western" definition of a park. No good place to relax at all.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JollyBee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“An oasis in a busy city.”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Quite a unique place. I love the local wooden figures. There are some great flowers & plants. It is an oasis in a busy city.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Park for the people.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Safe and clean! Great way to spend a sunny breezy afternoon with a loved one. Too bad it rained when we visited the place!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dhezabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed People's Park also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to People's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing