We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower Inn Davao
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Davao City
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Apo View Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jotel Inn(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Polo Davao(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagobo House Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunflower Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Imperial Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
5
10
14
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
10
14
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 33 of 33 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were clean, the sheets smelled fresh, the bed was comfortable, the single bed was large enough for 2 people. The staff were all accommodating. They promptly delivered our small requests. They have a restaurant but we were able to ask for hot water for our instant coffee for free (for several times).

Wifi is free at the lobby and connection is fast!

They also have a smoking area (good news for us smokers - you'd pay a fine of Php 10,000 if you get caught smoking just anywhere).

One thing I did not like though was the presence of 2 baby roaches.

Location: along Davao's main road. near Bangkerohan where you can ride a van going to Calinan (where Philippine Eagle Center is located), walking distance to People's Park, near several restaurants.

Room Tip: The Family Standard Room with three single beds is bigger than the Family Deluxe with 1 matrimonial bed and 1 single bed. Although the Family Deluxe has a bigger bathroom. Both rooms have cable tv and are airconditioned.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lily p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Location, location...
Hotel is located downtown.
Close to Shopping mall and there are lots of restaurant around.
BBQ restaurant at next hotel was not bad at all.
there is a convenience store and laundry store neat hotel also.
I stayed deluxe room for 4 nights which face to main busy street.
Not quiet all days.
Room is not small, but not huge neither.
there is a free wifi internet access, but only available at robby and grand floor restaurant.

Restaurant...quite average.
Breakfast is OK, but if you need lunch or dinner, simply go out.
There are lots of nice restaurant around this hotel.

Overall, this is good low budget hotel.
Location is great and cozy nice room...what else you are looking for?
It's just PP1000 per night anyway.

Room Tip: deluxe room was just fine
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tangelo6orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

My husband and i stay there for 2days. Tower Inn is very nice hotel. all the staff is very incredible,they offer good service.the room is very clean.And very affordable room rates.
we love to go back there soon. i will really recommend tower Inn to my friend,Family ,Relatives and to other people.Me and my husband love to eat in ATE LOLENG'S Restaurant all the food is very yummy.

Room Tip: All the rooms is very good
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dereklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Whitewashed walls, chess-tiled bathroom floor, wooden furniture all over – These are but some of the details that give Tower Inn Davao a homey and country feel. The place reminded me of my school's dormitories: it was a bit tired looking, but familiar and welcoming.

ROOM. My colleagues and I stayed at this hotel for a conference. Room 411, where my roommate and I were assigned, had 2 twin beds, an air conditioning unit and a very tiny CRT television. Bath towels, soap and shampoo were provided for on our first day of stay.

Room 411 looked as if it was designed for heavy shoppers, as the room had a very huge closet where we could stuff a lot of things. We felt the space could use additional scrubbing or insecticide spraying though. My roommate and I ended up sleeping together on just one bed after an uncomfy encounter with bed bugs.

The bathroom was stylishly appointed. It reminded us of the program “Shabby Chic.” Our only complaint was that we had to take a literally cold shower from 7 a.m. onwards. For some reason, the heater just stopped working.

SERVICE. The service was generally efficient and quite fit for business travelers and backpackers on the go. Checking in and out was quick; the security guards polite; the restaurant staff attentive. Cleaning appeared to be on special request as our room was virtually untouched on the entire leg of our stay from December 10 to 12.

Tower Inn Davao offers room service. However, meals (priced between P115 and P220 a set) can also be served and eaten at the restaurant. We found the choices varied, healthy and sumptuous. All breakfast sets came with hot coffee and fresh fruits.

AMENITIES. Apart from housing a very good in-house restaurant called “Ate Loleng’s,” Tower Inn Davao is a WIFI hotspot. Guests who bring their own laptops can connect to the Internet for free. The lobby is a clean, nicely maintained area for socializing and picture taking.

LOCATION. We were quite pleased with Tower Inn Davao’s prime location. Hailing taxicabs no matter what time of the day (or night) was a cinch. To and from the airport, the hotel is less than P100 by metered taxi.

For shopping enthusiasts, the hotel is a good place to be. According to the lady guard, there are 2 Gaisano malls close to Tower Inn Davao. The nearest of the duo is just a block away. To get there, you simply have to cross the street and pass through the opposite block. There are a couple of restaurants and eateries within the vicinity as well: the Dimsum Diner, a 24-hour take-away food shop, and – on the blocks across the hotel – McDonald’s and Times Square food court.

Minus the bed bugs, we had a comfortable stay at Tower Inn Davao. If the hotel continues to offer a 25 percent discount for new-wing rooms and a 50 percent discount for old-wing rooms, we’ve got this to say to the hotel staff: "See you next time."

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank teecup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews