We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Great food at a great price”

Antonio's Bar and Grill
Ranked #58 of 497 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Asian
Description: A popular chain of Filipino fusion food, very good!
Restaurant details
Description: A popular chain of Filipino fusion food, very good!
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I Great food at a great price”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

While shopping at SM, the girls became hungry (Filipinos eat all the time), so it was decided to visit Antonio's bar and grill. Not being able to read the menu (American here), when asked if I would like Sisag, Catfish and what was described as beef chucks, I said sure, lets go for it. Mark, our server, was very polite and very smart looking. We ordered iced tea ( I had bottomless), which was sweetened just right.
Our food came (alot of it). I have had sisag before but this was more spicier and to my liking. The fried catfish was done to perfection as was the beef chunks. We managed to fish all of the food. Mark asked if we would like anything else. We were quite full. Great meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    19
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
417 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We ordered clam soup, grilled squid and fish. They all tasted good and fresh! The restaurant is lcoated in Abreeza Mall so it's very convenient. Service is ok as well :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetripsdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Eat in Davao”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Certainly a good place to eat. What I love most is their POMELO salad which is close to a Thai Green Salad. Something that I can't get over with it. They also have lots of choices in their menu and their grilled fish is fresh and tasy. Ambience is cool and ideal for family Sunday out or friends hanging out to enjoy lunch or dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank izziegon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“no over priced”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

over priced and not that good food, was not impressed

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank daveg7964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davao, cebu, manila
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“good food. affordable.”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

my family is a hefty eater. we enjoy good food and if it's good, we eat a lot. antonio's is one of the best places to eat after shopping. it's very convenient that it is located in sm davao. they serve a wide variety of filipino dishes, though from the outside they look like a western bistro. the resto might get a little crowded to no space at all during the weekends. a lot of family and groups of friends dine here. the food is good. the serving is enough for its reasonable price.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jadeejadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's Bar and Grill also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Antonio's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing