We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF"”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Going to a convention with my daughter. We stayed at this hotel. The check in was friendly and quick. The room is well appointed and clean. We had a quite and good night sleep.The hotel's restaurant serves wide choices of international cuisine, very deliciuos foods. The hotel has a great location just walking distance to big malls. ..Would defiinitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    53
    32
    7
    12
See reviews for
57
32
19
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I dont have strong feelings about this hotel, pro or con. Would I stay here again, most likely not.

Pros:
. Typical large hotel w/ many rooms. If you like to get lost in big hotels, this is one of them.

Cons:
. The staff appears unhappy
. The location is central, but that's not necessarily good. Not convenient to get taxis, and the area isn't good.
. The breakfast food is below average. I expect more for a hotel of this size.
. The beds are too soft. Difficult to sleep.
. The rooms are below average in cleanliness, the walls are dirty.
. The rooms need repainting.
. The rooms can get noisy on the wknds, as some students sometimes book rooms to party here. Very noisy.

The staff here will warm up to you , but you have to take the initiative to smile, say hello, etc.. But it shouldn't be like that.

If you can afford to pay for one of their suites, on the top floors, they are nice, but I don't think they are worth the money. When i say "nice", I mean better than average, not spectacular.

You learn to kind of expect "less" and get surprised and happy when something is better than "average".

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank socalguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

When we reach the hotel we can feel right away that we are welcome. The place has a beautiful garden. The checking in was smooth, thanks to the beautiful & smilling front office ladies. The bfast included was good enough for the price we paid, but the rooms were more than we expected, it was better than the pricey hotel we stayed before. The coffee shop has a nice ambience & great hot drinks specially the dark choco.
Will make this hotel my home in davao. Life is really here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bbmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Nice hotel. shame about the noise from the cafe. Loved the new rooms. food okay. location is okay. most of the front office staff friendly apart from one male who was very rude. Thanks for nice stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room far away from the cafe. the noisy family who go there all the time make a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rayna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My friend and I got a twin room that was very spacious. I loved the bed, not too firm, not too soft. Has a flat screen TV, personal ref and everyday complimentary bottle of mineral water. The bathroom was clean and the hot and cold water functions well. There is just no cabinet but only an open divider where you can hang your clothes.

The front desk staff are respectful and accommodating. There is wifi in the lobby and if you have a laptop, they will provide you with cable for the room's internet access. But above all, what I can attest is the cleaning staff's honesty. I happen to leave my cellphone underneath my bedding. When we got back from the day tour, i found my cellphone tucked on my neatly made bed. I was impressed.

Complimentary breakfast is at the restaurant near the lobby. The breakfast offerings were quite sumptuous, but sometimes the bread and cereals get to the buffet late. At any rate, unless you're in a hurry, breakfast is very nice.

There is no in-house massage therapist but just next door is a spa-massage. This is where I sought refuge after a strenuous 3 hour white river rafting. Friendly and very good massage can be expected at reasonable/affordable cost. (About 350 for my massage)

The hotel is quite near the ABREEZA MALL.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babut_Bacena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

friendly staffs, room is clean, nice lobby and most of all the coffee shop. they make perfect hot and cold drinks. hotel location - walking distance to the malls, convenient stores, schools, hospitals, etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sethbiede b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Excellen hotel. Prime location with everything at hand. Service is good with friendly staffs. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.7 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
1,133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
925 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 52 in Davao City
56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#11 of 52 in Davao City
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases

Property: The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
Address: Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Davao, the Ritz Garden Hotel at Garden oases it literally that, a fantastic large garden setting. perfect for meetings, functions, business travelers and tourists alike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing