We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Enjoy”

DECA Wakeboard Park
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Enjoy”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It looks like an easy sport at first but when you do it by yourself its super difficult and tiring! but super challenging!
it is a shame if you won't complete even a round:)
Staff are nice and patient to handle first time riders!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Daghang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasig City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

There was a bit problem at first when we arrive. I got a voucher online for an unlimited wakeboarding for the whole day. But as we arrive, there was a cable problem. We cannot reschedule the date as we are going back to Manila by the next day. But this problem was settled. We were able to have our wakeboarding after lunch. The manager was able to give us a good deal since we paid for the whole day.

One thing that needs to be improved, there should be people stationed at each corner because my companion almost drowned even though he knows how to swim. He didn't use the life vest as he was confident he can swim. But first timers usually panic. So, if you are a first timer in wake boarding… better to have the life vest instead even though you are a good swimmer.

Overall, our experience was a great one. The trainers were so good in training the first timers like us. We are planning to do this again if time permits.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Scarletf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great workout...”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are a beginner, you will be sore and dead tired after 4 hours of holding on the tow rope. Its great for beginners...on your knees and off you go!!! you wipe out alot of times and do the WALK OF SHAME for not holding on to dear life. to walk back and line up 5 mins for the rope tow again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gordonchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great first time”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A very difficult sport for first timers (my arms still hurt a week later!) but totally worth the experience.
A mechanical rope pulls you around the "lake" at 30km/hr. You first must go around twice on your knees and then once crouching. I never made it all the way around crouching or standing up.
The staff is really nice. Equipment is provied and its 350 pesos for 2 hours.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SrtaADB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best wakeboard park I've been to”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Lush greens all over the park can't get better than Deca Wakeboard. I love the restaurant beside the wakeboard area! I just lounged there with our family while the hubby was wakeboarding.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenAspacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DECA Wakeboard Park also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to DECA Wakeboard Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing