We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
201
147
27
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
147
27
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool water dispenser sm lanang free shuttle quiet place to stay i highly recommend this hotel no elevator the hotel staff rice samal island hot and cold water front desk staff rooms are nice home away from home the ground floor breakfast buffet close to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 381 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Hotel staffs are accommodating and helpful. Room is clean with basic stuff inside. The downside of this hotel is that there's no elevator and foods are not available at all times since their cafeteria/dining hall is close after dinner time. Also if you have car, you have to park it by yourself to the parking area.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dong A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are really clean. Basic necessities are provided. Water station is provided as well. Staffs are very very accomodating. They're a telephone call away. The breakfast buffet was beyond our expectations. There are a lot of choices. The food is really great. The hotel also has a saltwater pool which is really good for night swimming. The hotel is also accessible to malls. A few steps away to the highway where you could try public transportation.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 948tifannyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely time at Tropika. The staff are always helpful and smiling, the rooms are nice and big and fully equipped with TV fridge and hairdryer. We had a problem with our fridge which was fixed with in twenty minutes. The hotel also has a salt water pool that is lit up at night and looks great. We have had a great time and like to thank all of the staff for looking after us.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jims1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

A pleasure to stay if you are visiting in Davao. This place is a great value and we just couldn't ask for a nicer condition. The pool was very warm and pleasant and in great condition. The grounds are beautiful and spacious to make you feel like you're staying in the country.

We were served breakfast that was far better than we expected. I hope there is friendly and eager to make your stay in the best possible. You will definitely want to stay here if you're in the area and this is in your price range.

Room tip: You will also enjoy the spacious shower more than room for two.
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

I recommend this hotel to everyone and we will return again as it is in a quiet area of Davao (Lanang), only a few minutes by taxi to the airport and SM Lanang shopping mall. There is also many very good restaurants in the area.

Room tip: Perhaps make sure that you have water in the fridge.
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews