We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the palabok ang jolly hotdog!”
Review of Jollibee

Jollibee
Ranked #180 of 501 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Filipino, Fast Food
Description: Telephone + 63 222 1483-84.
Restaurant details
Description: Telephone + 63 222 1483-84.
Davao del Sur Province, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love the palabok ang jolly hotdog!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Well, I like this fastfood because of their varied food choices. They have chicken, pork and beef. They offer snacks as well

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liezel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Davao, Davao City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Inedible food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I am not, and never have been a devotee of fast food, believing that regardless of the purveyor it's generally tasteless and and appetizing. However, even on this, the lowest echelon of the restaurant experience, there is a hierarchy within which Jollibbe should be firmly ensconced at the very bottom.

First, the meat is pallid, tasteless and somewhat grayish, utterly lacking in beef taste. Second, the burger bun, which contains a high quantity of sugar, is cloyingly sweet. Combining the unappealing meat with the over-sugared bun somehow created an hamburger the taste of which is worse than its individual parts: It is perhaps, the very worst hamburger I've ever eaten. I should also add that the place had likely the slowest, least efficient service I've ever observed in a fast food restaurant.

I would not eat this stuff if it were given away.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our family's all time favorite fastfood chain”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We love jollibee's chickenjoy, delicious! My kids cant get enough of jollibee. We never miss visiting this place in a month. Our all time favorite fast food

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tolits09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao del Sur Province, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“I love you jobee!!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Original filipino taste fast food chain. I am always loyal to jollibee! From my childhood saying isa pa, isa pang chicken joy. From now me singing jollibee yummy duap. :) i love most the burgers, spaghetti (super) and of course the tuna pie. They are innovating somehow serving new dishes. Yet the chicken, burger, spag and fries. Im totally satisfied already.

Bida ang sarap at saya sa Jollibee.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Jollibee is great.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Yesterday visited Jollibee in the SM Mall in Davao City. It is GREAT to be back in the Republic of the Philippines and to eat a "Champ" burger... Well "Yum" burgers are nice too but smaller. I wish Jollibee had restaurants back in the UK! Great value food, freshly cooked.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrVjWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jollibee also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jollibee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing