We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good burger place”
Review of Bigby's Cafe

Bigby's Cafe
Ranked #74 of 497 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,448 reviews
576 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 688 helpful votes
“good burger place”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

A good local alternative to Jollibee and McDonald's. Good fast food, good sized servings at good prices.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    27
    8
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
davao
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“i love this place”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have always loved eating at Bigby's. Portions are big and the prices are okay. i am so sad that they have removed the Singaporean Bowl ( I think) from their menu. It was one of my favorites. Love this place

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bracomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“bunch of Lunch!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

One of my fave places to dine in Davao. I would never hear a negative remark from anyone whom I have brought in this place.

For me, the price is just right for the big servings an delicious food that they serve. We often go here for lunch.

Belly Buster is my fave. It's what they call the ultimate combo or combos! Banana Fanna is my fave desert.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buddymigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We got to try their buffet promo coz i think it was their anniversary when we went to davao. Foods were great especially their baby back ribs. Worth every penny. Will definitely go back there when i get another chance to go back to davao.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank truffles101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
248 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 531 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have been to other Bigby's Cafe (at least 4 other branches in Visayas and Mindanao) and this Davao branch is my favorite. What I love in this restaurant chain is their sausage pasta and barbecued pork ribs which could rival any steakhouse in Manila. They also take pride of their fried chicken and really I think it is the best comfort food you can buy at that restaurant. I would give this restaurant 5 out of 5 points if it weren't for their water-downed smoothies.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kegler747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bigby's Cafe also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
 

Been to Bigby's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing