We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Swiss Deli and Restaurant | 36 hours in Davao”
Review of Swiss Deli

Swiss Deli
Ranked #8 of 497 Restaurants in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: phone number (82) 234-0271
Koronadal City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Swiss Deli and Restaurant | 36 hours in Davao”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I always feel delighted with grocery alike establishments that offers no typical products than of the others and it is right here at the The Swiss Deli and Restaurant. I may not be able to purchase everything but I guess the eye satisfaction is fair enough, and yes! I mean it.

The Swiss Deli and Restaurant is a one stop shop for our every culinary necessity, they offer wide range of raw products such as prime beef and pork steak cuts, local and imported products from around the world, processed meat, seafood and vegetables, different kinds of cheese, bake products such as bread, pastries and cakes and of course the finest wines and spirits from the best wine producing countries in the world.

Tasting a world class cuisine, U.S Angus Beef Ribeye cooked "medium-rare" served with Mashed Potato and if you think soups are only served in a hard bowl, think twice. In here, it is serve in a bread bowl that taste like a french bread.

Swiss Deli and Restaurant is located in Lanang, Davao City, on J.P. Laurel Avenue

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    104
    25
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“wine and cheese!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

among the best places in Philippines to enjoy a wine & cheese dinner.
amazing wine list, with some champagne, the best fondue I ever eat in Philippines.
great prices. the cellar is a must!
don't miss it when in Davao!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco8960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ithaca, ny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“After lots and lots of good local food, when you got a hankerin for back home...”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The place brings you back to europe or america. Not back to touristy locales but reminiscent of a place the "locals" would go for lunch or a snack with friends. The food is varied and excellent and NOT filipino. But if you got a hankerin for back home tastes...then the swiss deli is the place to go.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kdsmithjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“swiss deli matina or lanang?”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

my family always eat at swiss deli lanang.we find their cordon bleu delicious,cheeseburger a must,seafood chowder definitely great,and pasta worth it esp if partnered with their breads.when swiss deli matina opened we tried their food.but we were disappointed with their cheeseburger.the patty was soggy and the bread so so.unanimously our family voted that food is better at swiss deli lanang

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank EllaR0787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food, Poor service”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

they have a good selection of wine and cheese that you can appreciate in the cellar to create a very nice special atmosphere. In the restaurant part the food is also excellent.
but OMG the service of the personnel is so rude so indelicate so unfriendly that I found the place overall so-so not Woaw !

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sowa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Deli also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Swiss Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing