We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Visit. ”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #10 of 669 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

The place is over looking thr scenic Davao City. You can see and appreciate the beauty of Davao City. The different street lights, towering hotels and condominium buildings. But the place doesnt only offer that. They have cafe and restaurant to enjoy while appreciating the view. Food wise, it is superb. The also have lock love where you can put a padlock in one of there area to promise forever with your partner. You can also see a monkey roaming around. The area is a fusion of food, scene and nature. What more can you ask for? Visit now!

It is accessible via taxi at downtown Davao. Plus it has free entrance.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 718 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

It was our second day in Davao when we tried to eat here at around 5PM. I was expecting a lot since our driver told us that this was one of the best restaurants in Davao with overlooking view of the city. The view was indeed awesome. It was a 180-degree view of Davao. However, service was so slow. We had to follow up multiple times before our food was served and it was served one after the other. In terms of the taste, it was just so-so. I was expecting it would taste better but it did not. I would say Vista View was way better in terms of service, food, and overall quality. The view was the only plus here.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ayamran13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

We have been enjoying Jack's Ridge for going on 17 years as we always eat there when visiting Davao. First of all, the location is excellent and no matter if you are there for lunch or dinner the view of Davao is always awesome. They have great Mango shakes, some of the best Kanilaw, and the Sizzling Gambas (shrimp) are definitely a favorite. The price is always good and the service is excellent.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank nateelsiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

there was great improvement from our last visit 4 years ago...on top is the availability of taxis so you dont to worry for your ride going back to he city anytime..we were there before 6 pm so we had a great time taking photos and ordering foods...and enjoyed them before the crowd came in!...panga is still great...money's worth...come earlier so that you will have to settings for your pictures: davao in day time and davao in the evening!....

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant sits atop a ridge and offers a nice view, especially in the evening as the lights begin to gleam.

The place gets crowded so arriving there around 5:15 for dinner guarantees you a pretty good seat.

We ordered beef tenderloin and pork spareribs was great! We had the fam as and sinigang.

Prices around 150-400 per dish.

Plenty of food choices as well.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Princeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.