We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #3 of 501 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Quezon, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect experience”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I've been here a couple of times and the experience has been consistent. The food, drink, ambiance, crew, accessibility - perfect!

I highly recommend this to guests.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank endie5n6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    256
    132
    26
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BE BACK TO JACK'S”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

It was all worth the one hour and more travel time from our hotel in Lanang to Jack's Ridge. We rode a multicab (Davao's own version of Manila's jeepney) going to Paciano (where the University of Mindanao or UM is located) to Matina's pedicab (Davao's own version of tricycle) terminal! At the entrance, we were greeted by a very welcoming and cheerful security guard who volunteered to take our picture. We found out that there was an entrance fee of P20.00 but this was waived since we shall be dining in at the Taklobo Restaurant. We were told that the restaurant opens at 5:00 PM and closes around midnight or when there are still cusotmers in the establishment. Jack's Ridge is also home to Karlos' Coffee (this I will review next). While waiting for the Taklobo restaurant to open, we took time going around and snap pictures here and there.

We recommend the same food we ordered in Taklobo Restaurant for future tourists and customers like us who will be visiting Jack's. Thumbs up to the Lechon Kawali and Camaron Rebosado, price of which was so affordable between P 250.00 to P 300.00! Lechon was so crispy which made it easy to the bite even the elderly and those with dentures will love it! While the Camaron was the best ever tasting prawns we ever had. Price, Taste, Generous Servings and Presentation wise, not to mention the scenic view of the restaurant facing the beauty and horizon of Davao! The male servers were very polite and accommodating, service was so fast and efficient, the comfort room comes with wash areas complete with soap, tissue and water.

Will definitley be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NODINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice place to stroll, dine and sightsee”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Was there with my family. The place is nice. You can take a stroll, have coffee and take your meals in their restaurant. There is world war 2 relic within the compound. A play ground for children.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inanrehhernani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing View of the City!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The food was alright, but the view of Davao City is amazing! The pomelo shake was full of flavour and the experience was, overrall, pretty satisfying.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tksato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a must visit”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A wonderful place, great food, and best of all the night veiw of Davao. It's sits upon a ridge, and many tourists visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank knowledgeseeker64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing