We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome View While Dining”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #2 of 501 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Awesome View While Dining”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nothing compares to be on a gastronomic adventure being serenaded by the wind blowing your skin and hair while the city lights spark like fireflies in the sky. All I can say is that the place is best visited during evenings to experience a panoramic view of the City of Davao from atop. Food is just average but tourists choose to mob their place because of the relaxing scenery the place can offer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Van G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    256
    131
    26
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Food of Davao are here!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Its far but worth it! Lots of people are here especially at night where its the best time for it. I love the food with all the variants here lots of choices to be made.. I also like the three musicians with their own individual big instruments and they will serenade you every table it seems like they are and old jukebox in the flesh. The food was superb! Mouth watering and the prices are not bad at all.. Great views are there with some historic informations about it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“dining with the view of the city ...”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

the sizzling squid is delicious, no need to put condiments ... the beer is rightfully cold, not freezing not warm ... the sizzling seafood is saucy and taste good! ... the view is superb!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinoy_fahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Overlooking Samal Island”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were not disppointed when we reached Jack's Ridge, we were able to view Samal Island and south east portion of Davao City. Nice view and we loved it. Although we have no chance to have lunch on this place because our flight is at noon nevertheless it has great restaurants to choose from. I hope we can come back to Jack' Ridge.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Resty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotabato City, Cotabato, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Commanding View of Davao City”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

If you are looking for a place where you can view Davao City at its best especially at night, then come to this very fantastic place, a place filled with reminders of its historic past....the place is called Jack's Ridge Resort and Restaurant and it is making a history in Davao City. Behind the story of this place is a talk that there are gold bullions and other treasure in the cave that the Japanese had taken from other countries and they brought it in Davao..particularly in the land where this resort now stands. And now, Jack's Ridge is considered as one of the popular resorts in Davao City with so much to offer new experience to diners. The resort offers different amenities. What I like here most is that if you are craving for a real satisfying, tasty foods and other delectable dishes, you can find it here in their restaurants like kinilaw, sinigang, grilled tuna, chicken or pork. Aside from the cool air, nice ambiance of the restaurant and amazing view of their amphitheater and the whole city below (since Jack's Ridge is located on top of the hill), i also enjoy the singers serenading us while we are eating.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ma Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing