We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the Spaghetti and Hungarian meal at Karlo's Coffee!”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #3 of 501 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Davao City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“I love the Spaghetti and Hungarian meal at Karlo's Coffee!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Jack's Ridge is a minute away from where I work. When we feel hungry and wanted to eat something good, Karlo's Coffee station at Jack's Ridge is always the choice. I just love their spaghetti and hungarian meal. Yummy and their fruit shakes are great too. Of course the view of the city below will always complete the meal. When in Davao, don't ever miss Jack's Ridge!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dysanregidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    256
    132
    26
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top class place, do visit!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This restaurant is in my mind the best in Davao, the reason I rate it so high is it has it all top service quality food and the best view. so these 3 combined this is the restaurant in Davao that i have enjoyed the most, and we go there regularly

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 466Neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Everything taste delicious.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went there Friday night and the place was packed. We sat at a table still for clean up but a waiter found an empty table instead.

Every single food that I ordered tasted great. I was amazed. Even my mom was quiet while eating. She really liked them!

After dining, we went around Jack's ridge for picture-taking. The place was very kid-friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best place to eat in Davao City”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The place is very nice over looking Davao City. The native food is superb. We had our dinner there the view of the city is fantastic. Very good service too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Efren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“this is my favorite spot”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Whenever I am free and just want to unwind, I always come by here during the afternoon hanging out in their coffee shop, Karlo's, and for some sumptous dinner at their restaurant, Taklobo.

The place is overlooking the entire city, the Davao gulf and Samal Island.

This is my most favorite spot in Davao City. Practically, I'm always here every week, the most.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrincessMiaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing