We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location...location and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Galleria Davao
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My review title says it all. The hotel only spells Location. And did i already say its only the location that makes this your go-to-hotel?!? Right next to it is a Tapsilog Restaurant which is bucks-saving (alongside Mang Inasal, KFC, Mister Donut etc.), walking distance to a nearby foodcourt, drugstores, banks, Davao Doctors Hospital. It's right smack at Downtown area. But other than that, you need to do more searching if you rather prefer a hotel with nicer and well-taken care facilties. Now i'm talking about the smell of the room, the restroom, the water supply, the tiles, and no elevator (four levels, and it would be an effort to go up and down if you're at the 4th floor with your luggages with you)! And I really am particular with the restroom above everything else. Seriously. The management needs to do alot of revamping. And the water supply didn't have a heater in the morning! One needs to request for shampoo etc. because they won't provide except soap.

Although yes, i still have to mention the nice staff. Because they were good and easy to talk to and the hotel has free wifi.

I'd say, if you're a cheapskate, then go ahead, book the hotel. But I tell you, you can be cost-effective without sacrificing the value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Piaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 75 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

My flight was 3 hours late but my reservation made via telephone was still held at 21:30 and check in was done faster than I could say thank you.

The hotel is very central - within 1 minute is Gaysano South Mall, McDo, Mang Inasal, Internet and laundry, still within walking distance is the People's park and within 5 minutes by taxi/jeepney are all other Malls.
Reception and housekeeping is very attentive. The room is clean and has a lot of small things you would not expect for that price level. Safety box is available at reception for free. Pool is used but ways to take a sun bath is very limited.

Bed is rather soft, but after checking 10 other hotels in all price levels, I preferred to stay.
Sometimes there is no warm water, then just call housekeeping to turn it on.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TomWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Its a small and cheap hotel in Davao, but - I liked it. Rooms are simple, air-condition make sound, could be better renovated, but staff is good, and give you a home-feeling here. I have been here 2-3 times the last 4 years, and yes, I can go back!
Its a small pool inside the house, food is not so very good, but oki !

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JanHaugesund_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed in Hotel Galleria for 3 days and 2 nights with my sister and my cousin. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, quick service as well. They immediately attend to our needs just one phone call away for ice cubes, extra towel and room cleaning. They got swimming pool as well so we really enjoyed our stay at night since we are out every afternoon.The only thing is that they don't have an elevator so you got to use the stairs and we are on the 3rd floor such a pain if you're carrying lots of stuff and for old people.

The location is good because it is surrounded by restaurants and very close to the mall as well. I highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MsOracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

I stayed at the Galleria with my entire family.
I found it to be value for money. The hotel is well suurounded by restaurants, Shopping..etc
There is only two feedback, i must comment on.
Firstly there are no elevators to the fourth storey, and it can be difficult for ailing senior citizens. Secondly, water presure was very weak. The General staff were courteous and accomodating. It is somewhere I will return with the family again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SuppiahRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank 正行 永
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.6 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 53 in Davao City
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#25 of 53 in Davao City
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#10 of 53 in Davao City
268 reviews
3.1 mi away
Big Apple Hotel
Big Apple Hotel
#37 of 53 in Davao City
26 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 53 in Davao City
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galleria Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galleria Davao

Address: Gov. Duterte St., Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range: $23 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galleria Davao 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Galleria, a 43-room tourist class boutique hotel, located right in the city center, is a popular choice for business and leisure travelers. The hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. Plus it is just steps away from shopping malls, parks, hospitals, public markets, laundry service, internet shops, banks, travel agencies, convenience stores and local and international fastfood chains. The hotel features 43 comfortable suite and deluxe rooms, a lighted outdoor swimming pool with a waterfall, a lobby restaurant offering delicious local and international cuisine and complimentary plate-in Continental, Filipino or American breakfast for in-house guests. Local city tours and island hopping tours in Samal and Talikod islands may also be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Galleria Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Galleria Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing