We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel.”
Review of My Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
My Hotel
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very pleasant.I have stayed in a few hotels in Davao and this offers excellent value.Rooms are always clean,staff are nice and it is very safe.The location is excellent,you are right in the thick of things so can walk pretty much anywhere rather than getting a taxi.I visit Davao every year and I'll be returning here each time.
Slight annoyance,at some times during theday you don't always get hot water,still that's not such. Big deal.Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alastair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myh0teldava0, In-charge at My Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for staying at MY HOTEL and we are glad that you enjoyed your every visit with us. We always try to make every guest's stay as comfortable as possible, like staying in your own home.
Indeed, MY HOTEL is centrally located which is very much accessible to most places.

Thank you again for your nice review and we look forward to you next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 108 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is decent if you're looking for an on-a-budget place to sleep. The room that was given to me is clean and well-maintained and is already supplied with the necessary basics. In-room wifi, however, is very weak so if staying connected is impt. to you, better to just stick to your mobile data. Room is also not sound-proof. But for a budget hotel, it is not a big issue for me. Hotel location is in the heart of the town proper. Here you will find a lot of cheap stores and eateries and is a very convenient proximity to the town plaza where the annual city festival is being held to (my main reason why I chose this hotel in the first place).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILuvTravel713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I chose this hotel, and actually stayed here several times, because it was just a couple of blocks away from the City Hall, where I was doing business. It's right smack in the downtown area, near a lot of cheap stores and chicken houses. And of course, this place is cheap.

I asked to be given a room that has a window facing the outside. This is better that rooms that actually face the dark inner courtyard of the hotel, which can be depressing, and noisy. If there is a conference or function going on upstairs, you will hear the noise!

The rooms is very simple. There was one time that the bedsheets smelled funky. I had to ask housekeeping to change them. The bathroom arrangement is a bit weird. the sink is actually outside the bathroom! It's in the main bedroom, which can be annoying, because the floor can get wet. There are no places in the bathroom itself to out your toiletries, You have to close the toilet bowl and put your stuff on top. They have one small lift servicing the entire hotel. Check in staff are not too friendly, and the waiters at the dining area aren't any better. They take their time to approach you if you might ever need anything. Oh well, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Get rooms facing the street to get sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheShrike_inManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed here around 4/5 times now its central lots of taxi's around rooms are very good cleaning staff 9 out of 10 for the cleaning staff.The desk staff etc need a awake up call, they are either lazy or just do not care around the front desk.
But in saying all that its fine by me I live with the small problems after all this is the Philippines I mentioned and still enjoy staying there.
I will be back on the 28th and will enjoy my stay once again at this hotel,its becoming like a home to me hope its not raining.

Room Tip: I found all the rooms I have stopped in quite try for a room off the street, and remember the food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank les s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a very late review because I was here March 2010. My meeting was just a few blocks away from the hotel so my colleagues suggested that I stay here. The room is clean and the place looks safe.

The restaurant at the lobby offers good food and will be good if you're here on a budget. But I suggest that you go out and get a taste of what the city could offer. I saw an eat-all-you-can buffet a few meters from the hotel (I forgot the name though).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rickyemerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myh0teldava0, in-charge at My Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Greetings from My Hotel!

Thank you for your time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Hopefully, you can also share your good experience to your other friends or family so they can visit us as well when in Davao.

Also, we would like to inform you that we are now also offering Dinner Buffet on Mondays through Saturdays. For a very low cost, you can enjoy variety of our local dishes and desserts.

Again, Thank you for choosing MY HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice it is strategically located in San Pedro St. from there most of the places are walking distance. The receptionist are professional. They use key cards for the room security. Wifi is ready available and they accomodate special request e.g. rooms that far from the street and wooden frame bed and early check ins if the room is available. They are also very prompt in replying to your emails and changes with your requests. They have clean towels, soap and hot and cold shower. Elevator is also available. They have parking lot at the back and you can smoke there. Downside the lightning is not even for every rooms, there are bed frames and other things on the way to the fire exit. The rates are good although you may get a hotel with the same price but they have breakfast with it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myh0teldava0, in-charge at My Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Good Day Ms. Yuna,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure giving you and all other guests the best we can with our service. We are glad you had a wonderful experience while staying with us.

We are indeed located at the city center, accessible to places such as shopping centers, parks, malls, restaurants and other most visited places here in Davao City.

Regarding the room lighting, we'd like to tend to our guest's different wants and needs. Some of our guests prefer darker or dimmer light as they can rest better, while some prefer a brightly lit room. Also, regarding the bed frames, those were just temporarily placed there rather at the hallways at that time since it will be used as extra beds in other rooms. We apologize for that matter.

We are hoping to see you again soon at MY HOTEL. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

this a late review since I was here last Nov 2010 but still want to share my experience. I stayed here with my friend. the room is clean and so the bathroom but I find the bed and the pillows hard. Aircon is ok but WiFi is not. breakfast is ok but simple. My hotel is walking distance from the church, fast food, market and ATM. They also offered the tour.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arwen_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#31 of 53 in Davao City
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahay Ni Tuding Inn
Bahay Ni Tuding Inn
#8 of 53 in Davao City
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#13 of 53 in Davao City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel
Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel
#20 of 53 in Davao City
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#9 of 53 in Davao City
284 reviews
3.2 mi away
Big Apple Hotel
Big Apple Hotel
#36 of 53 in Davao City
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel

Address: San Pedro Street | Davao City, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range: $24 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Hotel is located in San Pedro Street. Being in the center of town, conveniently situated close to business hubs and commercial establishments, you wouldn’t have to go far from your place just to meet your needs. Restaurants, pharmacies, and convenience stores are just around the corner. The City Hall is a walking distance away. Transportation to-and-from the hotel is also very easy that you wouldn’t have to worry about missing meetings, or tour schedules. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing