We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Location”
Review of My Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
My Hotel
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Good Location”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in a double room for 3 nights in this basically new hotel. The good points of this hotel: It's clean; it's strategically located in the middle of the city, making it a good point if you are travelling in different city spots, and not just in downtown area. It was quiet during our stay in spite ongoing renovations in the building. Bad Points: the bathroom was too small; absence of a lift. Aside from that, I commend the cleanliness and service.

Room Tip: Try to book rooms in the first few floors as they do not have a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairekemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    45
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
9
28
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cebu
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

A few of the front desk staff are very good, some are quite lazy and don't like to be interrupted when they are all talking behind the mirror. The manager is a very nice guy, he's trying to improve the place but his staff are dragging it down. Its like they are drinking and partying instead of working sometimes. Sat in the restaurant for 30 minutes, no one would take my order, too busy talking. Manager needs to fire some of those restaurant employees. One girl was really good.
Rooms are clean, they need a mirror above the sink so a guy can shave. Tv ok I guess, no internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havealook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My family and I were a group of 8 and we booked 3 rooms. One room for my partner and I, one room for my parents, and one room for my sister, her husband and 2 children. We checked in late at night, and one good thing was that the reception was open. Unfortunately, there was a disturbance at around 3 am in the morning. A "lady of the night" (or in other words, a prostitute), knocked persistently on the door of my parent's room. When my father opened the door, she noticed my mother, so she quickly feigned that she had the wrong room. This same "lady" also knocked on the door to my sister's room, and upon seeing my niece she again pretended to have the wrong room. What was strange was that I was in the room next door to my sister's, yet this "lady" did not come a knockin'. This was very odd, and the only thing different was that the rooms that she DID knock on happened to be signed for by MALE occupants, whilst mine was signed for by a female (me). Perhaps that was a coincidence.
The rooms and bathrooms are sufficient, as well as the breakfast at the restaurant. However, the receptionists were quite rude and unhelpful at times, often ignoring people waiting at the counter. Instead they were having a nice chat behind the one-way mirrored glass. Also, the key card to my room wasn't working consistently. One of the times the cleaning staff nearby could see that I was struggling to open the door to my room, yet they did nothing to help. I'm not entirely sure how hotel cleaning operates, but I don't think it's not very professional for cleaners to shout MAKE UP ROOM at about 9 am in the morning to check if you want your room to be cleaned. I also noticed that they didn't actually know which rooms were currently booked and occupied by guests.
All in all, this is alright for cheap accommodation, however, I wouldn't recommend staying here with your family, especially if "working girls" are allowed to enter and knock on doors.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanyita18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Davao City hotels

Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and it was worth it.

Location: It's near the city, lots of taxis around. Penong's (Davao's top chicken restaurant) is just a walking distance away.. Also other parks. Jeeps also pass by in front of the hotel making it easier to get around in case you want to commute.

Room: We took a room with a double bed with a view of the front street; there's not much to see in the window though; just old smaller buildings. The wifi is ok, sometimes slow but bearable. Airconditioning is fine and the beddings as well. It's just weird that the faucet is outside the toilet. Room is also spacious and has a cabinet. They don't have flat TVs yet; but there's cable.

Food: Our room did not include breakfast but I checked the room menu and the food is affordable.

Overall, the MyHotel is good, I would recommend it to someone looking for a clean budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FootDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Louise, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I liked the hotel it has a very good price for a single room with fan. All the staff are friendly not just the front desk. The location is great and the room and beds are cleaned to a high standard. things I didn't like was the bathroom was small and shower was no good. The free calls to north America is a great perk.

Room Tip: Can't book the single room by phone have to show up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLight1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed for almost 4 months. The room is always clean when you arrived. Food in the resto is affordable. Accessible as the hotel is located at the heart of Davao City. Hotel crew are friendly and ready to help you if you are in need.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed for 3 days 2 nights at the hotel with my whole family just this December. I've been to different hotels and inns in and out of the country, and this one has the most terrible service. From the day we arrive to the crew from the restaurant until we left.

First day, we wanted to rest as we arrived, but when we entered the room which was stated in our reservation as triple sharing, we only have 2 beds. I still have to confirm with the front desk why is that? And she said sorry as they were just about to install the other bed. We had a broken light at the CR, a broken remote for our television. We always have to ask them to do something for us before they fix everything.

Wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends. Hopefully the hotel management should do something about it.

But when it comes to price, pretty reasonable for a poor service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawaiiColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.6 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#17 of 52 in Davao City
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#31 of 52 in Davao City
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#11 of 52 in Davao City
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
5.0 mi away
Hotel Uno
Hotel Uno
#22 of 52 in Davao City
89 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel

Property: My Hotel
Address: San Pedro Street | Davao City, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Hotel is located in San Pedro Street. Being in the center of town, conveniently situated close to business hubs and commercial establishments, you wouldn’t have to go far from your place just to meet your needs. Restaurants, pharmacies, and convenience stores are just around the corner. The City Hall is a walking distance away. Transportation to-and-from the hotel is also very easy that you wouldn’t have to worry about missing meetings, or tour schedules. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing