We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Could be better."”
Review of My Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
My Hotel
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“"Could be better."”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel room was big enough. The elevator was fast. However, the sink being inside the room was a little off for me. Based on advertisements, this hotel is supposedly in front of Gaisano Mall... definitely not true. Gaisano mall is a few blocks away. They charge extra for extra pillows and towels. We asked for a wake up call, but it never came.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Moneymagnet889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    45
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
9
28
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cdo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Not recommending this hotel as they are invading their guest privacy by cleaning up the room without consent. Worst is they don't even apologized for their mistake. I will only consider returning to this hotel if I this is the only hotel available in Davao. Another thing is the interior design looks like a jail.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chippytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myh0teldava0, officer at My Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Good Day from My Hotel.

First of all we apologize for the inconvenience that the hotel have caused you. It is our Housekeeping staff's duties and responsibilities to make sure that the rooms are well cleaned daily. Rest assured that all staffs are honest and responsible enough to keep the safety of the guest's valuables inside the room. Again, we are very sorry if we have caused you inconvenience during your stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Davao City hotels

Puchong
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in a single deluxe room on the 6th floor. Room was quiet and air condition and hot water was working good. Bed and bathroom is clean. Hotel is walking distance to most attractions , shops and restaurants. TV has many channels to view. Restaurant has a dinner buffet for 100 pesos eat all you can. Taxi from airport to here is about 20 minutes and cost about 160 pesos. No problem with the jeepneys as San Pedro Street is one of the main roads which they pass.Would recomend this hotel who wants clean budget hotel right in downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David_TanPuchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myh0teldava0, in-charge at My Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hi! Thank you for choosing MY HOTEL as your home away from home.

We are indeed located at the center of the city which is accessible to most places such as malls, restaurants, churches, parks and alot more.
We serve a variety of meals at our dinner buffet.For only 120 pesos, you can enjoy different dishes served at the restaurant.

Please feel free to come back anytime soon whenever you're in Davao City. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed for two nights in a Fan Room. I got the one with the TV so I paid Php 300. I should've gotten the one without TV for Php 250 because the TV just had 5 local channels (not even all the local channels are there). Location wise, this is near almost everything.

The single fan room is quite spacious. I think I got a room which smelled quite old - I can smell something every time I enter the room but it disappears as your nose gets used to it I guess. The room had a sink which proved to be useful if you want to just wash or hands or brush your teeth - no need to go to the common bathroom. There are three common bathrooms in the floor. Sometimes, they are all clean, sometimes, only one would be usable - because the other bathroom is quite dirty to use.

A basic choice for basic needs. Can still be a choice for budget travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melodymedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City, Baguio, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

we stayed at my hotel last July 2012... This hotel is very accessible, just walking distance from fast food chains..grocery stores, atm's and popular tourist destination...Their room are so wide..so much space wasted and there is only 1 light bulb in that wide room..so the room looks dark..you get what you pay for in a budget hotel anyway...but over all, my hotel is still a great place to just to sleep for the night and spend your day travelling around the city.... and reminder: there are no shampoo's provided..only soaps, so you should buy them on your own....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doodlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed again in My Hotel about a month ago and took a double room.Its just as clean and comfortable when I stayed there the last time in 2009 with strong WI-FI connection provided in all rooms at no extra charge. The room rates have not changed. You get value for money and more. I don't think any hotel in the Philippines will provide free unlimited overseas call to Canada an the USA. Now, that's called value for money. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one without any second thought.

Room Tip: Crispy clean bedsheets which is changed every day. And this is a Budget hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MakatiTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myh0teldava0, in-charge at My Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Hi! Thank you for choosing My Hotel! We are glad that you did not have any second thoughts of staying once again with us. Next time, you could also bring your friends and enjoy a variety of dishes from our dinner buffet for only P120.

Free US and Canada calls are free of use. For local calls, we also have Suncellular to Suncellular calls.

Again, thank you for staying with us. Feel free to comeback anytime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I never been there but my sister and her family had been there, My hotel is located in the heart of Davao City which could save you a lot of penny. Definitely for sure, when I'll be in Davao, I have to make sure I'll meet the owner, because the owner if in case you don't know, he should be nominated as the ASIAN of the year 2012 Reader's Digest. Looking forward to interview you because we salute you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azhi_Mastura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myh0teldava0, in-charge at My Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Hi! Thank you for your kind words. You should try visiting MY HOTEL to experience We are indeed located at the city center, accessible to all places.

Please feel free to contact us anytime if you'd like to book a room. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.6 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#17 of 52 in Davao City
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#31 of 52 in Davao City
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#11 of 52 in Davao City
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
5.0 mi away
Hotel Uno
Hotel Uno
#22 of 52 in Davao City
89 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel

Property: My Hotel
Address: San Pedro Street | Davao City, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Hotel is located in San Pedro Street. Being in the center of town, conveniently situated close to business hubs and commercial establishments, you wouldn’t have to go far from your place just to meet your needs. Restaurants, pharmacies, and convenience stores are just around the corner. The City Hall is a walking distance away. Transportation to-and-from the hotel is also very easy that you wouldn’t have to worry about missing meetings, or tour schedules. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing