We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dank and dirty there's better value elsewhere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linmarr Davao Hotels and Apartelles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Linmarr Davao Hotels and Apartelles
Ranked #44 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Dank and dirty there's better value elsewhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

There are far better options in Davao. The kitchen area was filthy. And the rooms aren't that great. We decided not to stay there after having a look. The price was inflated and the feel of the place was musty. Like I said there is far better options apartel wise.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feedback69, Manager at Linmarr Davao Hotels and Apartelles, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We thank you for your visit in our property. However, we are quite surprise with the ratings and comments you gave us considering that you did not avail our accommodation facility. We just finish refurbishing all the apartelle units to provide our clients better accommodation and we hope that you get better appreciation of our apartelle units on your next visit.

We are wondering what apartelle unit is dark & dirty?

We value your opinion and again we thank you for taking time rating our property even if you did not avail our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

The rooms here are clean and well maintained. The staff are particularly helpful and informative. Rates usually include a free breakfast with several filling options. It's also located near the city centre and has a pool for those hot days (essentially everyday!).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juliandothowatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed in the single room apartment for 2 nights before taking the 2 bedrooms. The rooms are very spacious. The staff are really helpful & friendly. Breakfast could be better with more selection but it's delicious.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krychek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

I was amused to read some other reviews. "no where to clean dive equipment" why would there be it is not by the water?!. "it is not 5 star" - and it doesnt claim to be.
This place was clean and comfortable and for a family of 4 wanting two seperate bedrooms - exceptionally good value for money.
The location is not great but taxis are cheap so who cares. it is in its own self contained compound. Over 3 days - one breakfast for one was cold - otherwise it was great too

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boracaybound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slb8085, Public Relations Manager at Linmarr Davao Hotels and Apartelles, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
First of all, I salute you for being objective on your review. The Management and Staff are pleased to know that we have lived up to your expectations for a pleasant and satisfying stay.

We greatly appreciate your remarks in response to the negative comments of a couple of previous guests. Indeed, Linmarr does not claim to be a 5-Star establishment. However, we take pride in offering privacy, security, comfort and convenience at a very affordable price. It is secluded and away from the hustle and bustle of the busy traffic but its location is within a few minutes from the center of city activities. Also, Linmarr is not close to the water/beach, therefore has no facilities for beach/diving equipments, though we still strive our best to offer assistance whenever possible.

We look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

Whenever I visit Davao on business, I usually stay at the Marco Polo (as it is being paid by my company). And I usually invite my family with me (mom, brother, nephew and close relatives) and i house them at the Linmarr Apartelle (as it is a lot cheaper).

Facilities are quite basic but good enough for a comfortable stay at very reasonable price. Location wise, it is not in the downtown area. Having said that, cabs are extremely cheap in Davao.

It is a good base for families. Staff are wonderful too.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinzeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

i have stayed in the linmarr hotel every time i am in Davao, and every time i am impressed by how nice and freindly the staff are. the front desk staff are some of the nicest people i have met on my travels around the world. sheryl, myrll(without a U) guada Charisse and shiela are all so willing to help. they are the reason i use the hotel!! thank you for making my team feel so at home!! see you next year. salamat richard

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank richieh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

For divers and researchers alike, the apartelle is not the best place to stay as they do not have ready facilities for cleaning of gear and stuff. Most of the front desk staff except for Miss Myryl Puspus are not cordial to the guests requests and queries most especialy Sheryl Caballero. The amount that we paid for our stay is definitely not worth the facilities that the hotel offers. However, the responsiveness of its housekeeping staff in some way covered the lousy performance of its front desk staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveofscience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feedback69, Manager at Linmarr Davao Hotels and Apartelles, responded to this review, July 3, 2010
We thank you and your colleagues for staying at Linmarr. We appreciate that you took time to help us better improve our facilities and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Davao City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
1.8 mi away
Crown Regency Residences Davao
1.9 mi away
Red Knight Gardens
Red Knight Gardens
#35 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.2 mi away
Be-ing Suites
Be-ing Suites
#17 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#10 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#24 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
#11 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linmarr Davao Hotels and Apartelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linmarr Davao Hotels and Apartelles

Property: Linmarr Davao Hotels and Apartelles
Address: Lakandula Street, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Linmarr Davao Hotels and Apartelles 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Linmarr Apartelles and Suites are fully furnished and equipped with all the home essentials. We will allow you the comfort of home as you bask in luxury usually found in hotels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linmarr Davao Hotels And Apartelles Hotel Davao
Linmarr Davao Hotels And Apartelles Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing