We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Knight Gardens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Be-ing Suites(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alta Pension House(Davao City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mamay Inn & Resort(Davao City)
View Hotel
Big Apple Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Regal Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
17
17
17
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
17
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomsm mallnice poolvisit davaohot waterguadalupeairporttaxisfridgesecurity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 59 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Even quite far out of town, which doesn't mean a lot in Davao, I would always stay there. The question is, should I promote my favourite place and make it overrun, more expensive ...or should I just try to keep it a well known secret. Great sleep, small pool, good food and friendly staff as well as nice customers. More like a family place.Perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleep00walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days with family. Very quiet neighborhood inside a subd. which is ok, but if you're looking for action and people watching this is not the place for you. No prob in getting taxi coz front desk will call them for you anytime.

If you're going to Pearl Farm, the location of this apartelle is good coz it's only about 10mins away.

This is not a hotel, but an apartelle. When we came back from our swimming trip I was surprised to see that the room was not cleaned at all, towels not replaced. Called front desk to asked why the room was not cleaned they said that we should inform them if we want the room cleaned ??? Which for me sounds ridiculous, but anyways there you go. If anyone of you decide to give this place a go, pls remember to tell them if you want your room cleaned !!!!

Also asked front desk to arrange to hire a van for us for daytrip tour and wasn't done. Good thing another girl helped us.

Another thing, I've never seen a heater like this ever anywhere else !!!!

This place is good for barkadas/family who do not want to spend so much for accommodation. Safe and very quiet neighborhood. But for those who are looking for luxury and comfort, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kilen518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed for seven days and enjoyed the quite environment sleeping like a log.The mattresses are comfortable not rock-hard like some other hotels in this price range. The rooms are very reasonably priced offering a great restaurant serving substantial meals at a reasonable price and the beer is (cold). There are cooking facilities in the room if you prefer to prepare your own food..The hotel is close to the airport ,the taxi fare to the hotel was less than 200 peso.
The rooms are fresh and clean and cleaned daily. The hotel is in a guarded subdivision, so I had no worries leaving valuables in my room unattended.
The locality to all services is good including the new SM mall ( due to open this month) being less than five minutes away.
The staff are very helpful and friendly the owner also resides on the premises.
When I visit Davao again I will definitely be staying at the Red Knight Gardens .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank johnny035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Red knight is located inside a gated community surrounded by villas and away from all the traffic noise. It´s very safe with guards asking every outside vehicle for their ID before entering the area.
I stayed here twice in February, the first time with family in one their apartments which had a living room and kitchen area as well as two bedrooms, and the 2nd time with my boyfriend in one their double rooms on the main building.
The rooms were comfortable in a decent size, with Sat TV and a small kitchen area (without cooking stove). The bathroom was ok, but we had a bit of trouble with the power and heating, although it was fixed on the same morning by their maintenance man.
The room was clean and spacious enough for two people, but i must warn, don´t leave food around as it will get invaded by ants!
With regards to their bar, this is open till 11pm (which we though was a bit early as my bf kept wanting their ice cold beer!) and is where their business is mainly ran. The two girls there are as helpful as possible. We can recommend the scrambled egg sandwich and the pancakes for breakfast :)
As in for close attractions, Red Knight is a 10 minute taxi ride to many malls, including Abreeza (and soon a new massive SM Mall), a 15 minute ride ( in moving traffic ) to Aldivinco ( a great place for local souvenirs), 15 mins approximately to the airport, 10 minute ride to the main boat station to Paradise Island and two minute taxi ride to a great massage parlour ( next to the big hotel on the left when you reach the main road - sorry forgot the name ) but they´re open till 3am with full body massage at 500php!
All in all, we would stay here again, more than anything, because its quiet, gated,safe and close to all the main areas we usually visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natkeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Pros: Overall a well maintained, clean, quiet property located in a gated community. Very close to one of the main roads in Davao. One got the feeling of being secure. The room we stayed in was large and functional. Bed was typical foam mattress. Pool was smallish, but well maintained. Taxi from airport was around 150 pesos, including tip. Access to main highway was either by tricycle rickshaw, by walking, or by taxi. On the highway jeepny was the best and cheapest choice.
Cons: Shower head did not heat water, took 5 days to fix. Since first 2 days were holiday, I cannot complain too much. Room had small metal box mounted in cabinet for use as a room safe, but no lock is provided. Small locks like ones used on luggage would work okay. On site restaurant is adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akdreemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews