We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Restaurant... So-so, but promising”
Review of L Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
L Square Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tarlac
Reviewed March 8, 2013

L Square opened it's new restaurant and, being our favorite hotel in the city, my family and i tried it... The place is clean, music is good. Menu price and variety was good. Male staff were stiff and were not smiling, female staff was friendly and accommodating. We tried their fetuccini carbonara and clubhouse sandwich. The pasta turned out to be good for 3 persons at only P220. Great! But we would have appreciated being told about the serving size. And the pasta they used was spaghetti, not fetuccini. And they seemed unaware of the difference. I think they need a bit more of training. They served my husband's coffee warm, not hot. But overall, it was good, although can improve a lot more. But we are still excited about the opening of their coffee shop!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icallitjoycism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 122 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

I usually cannot be bothered to fill one of these reviews, but for this hotel, I definitely have to comment on the excellent service and hospitality of the staff. I searched online for hotels to stay overnight on my way to Baguio and found this. I always sort the hotel list for customer review and this was ranked pretty high so i stopped by. It's close but not too close to the noisy Town Proper. For the extra money I was willing to pay for an extra person in the Superior room, they offered to upgrade me to a more comfortable Deluxe room for the same price. They brought a pitcher of cold water to welcome us, which was a sweet gesture knowing we just had a long drive up. We had room service and the food was excellent. Try the house fried chicken and the corn crab soup! Excellent wifi signal in our room. Absolutely quiet during our stay; we slept like babies.
My 13 year old has been to 16 countries and she has stayed in a fair number of hotels. She is quite vocal about her likes/dislikes of hotels we stay in. She commented on how comfortable the bed and how soft the linens were. This hotel is defintely one of the best hotels we have stayed in and the star rating is just technicality. It should be a 5star hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the stairs for better wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Like a hole in a wall, Ive discovered this amazing boutique hotel! I was thrilled when i saw the hotel because rarely do you see modern and hip hotels in the provinces... As soon as I entered, all i saw were welcoming smiles which made me feel very special. The bell service was courteous and well knowledged about the hotel as well as the front desk staff. The bed was so comfortable, i seriously slspt in comfort. Lsquare has been one of my greatest experience in tarlac.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ferdinand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Me and my friends love to travel. Last December, we went to Tarlac to try its famous Isdaan then headed to Kart City. On our way to KCT, I saw a hotel at the right side of the which is really captivating because of its fantastic architectural design. So I said to myself that I should try that one.

That night, I together with my friends checked in at that hotel. The place is really good and spotlessly clean. Concierge was very welcoming and well informed. When I entered the room, I was really happy because I realized that you do not have to spend a lot to have a 5-star hotel experience. L-square will hand it to you.

Hospitable staff, good food, luxurious rooms. You really could not ask for more. If ever I'll visit Tarlac soon, L-square will be my primary choice AGAIN. :D

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Em C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel which is spotlessly clean. The staff were immaculate without exception, very welcoming and eager to please. All the rooms appear to be on the front of the hotel, facing the road (except two on each corner of each floor that may have faced the side of the hotel). The road is quite noisy, so earplugs were essential.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonyj_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I only stayed there one night. However the staff were very friendly, the room was a reasonable size and clean. The breakfast was pretty good also. The only downside was that the wifi wasn't working the night I stayed there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacksonCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Was staying here more or less by accident since I was on the way to Baguio and the weather turned really bad. Was very happy to find a nice looking hotel in this not quite so looking nice city. Although the room I took was very small, I was very surprised how nice and clean everything was. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was good too. And all this for 999peso! Great, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gest26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarlac
1.8 mi away
La Maja Rica Hotel
La Maja Rica Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tarlac
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Asiaten Hotel
Asiaten Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tarlac
10 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Sogo Tarlac
Hotel Sogo Tarlac
#6 of 6 in Tarlac
19 reviews
3.6 mi away
Luisita Central Park Hotel
25.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Square Hotel

Address: Manila North Rd | San Rafael, Tarlac, Luzon 2300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Tarlac Province > Tarlac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tarlac
Price Range: $36 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The L Square Hotel! The only standard class hotel in Tarlac City recognized & awarded for service excellence. Enjoy a luxurious & relaxing stay in our 40 appointed guest rooms, suites, and dormitories with complimentary buffet breakfast, coffee, cocktails, unlimited wi-fi & shuttle service. Set! Meet! Celebrate! Delight your tummy and enjoy your coffee at Cafe Teodora. Relax and unwind at A Lounge Music Bar. Make your corporate events and family-oriented gatherings extra special with L Square Signature Events. Check out our Business Center and Beauty Salon. THE L SQUARE HOTEL – where comfort and affordability blend… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your L Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L Square Hotel Tarlac, Asia - Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing