We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac
Nearby Hotels
$35
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L Square Hotel(Tarlac)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mansion(Clark Freeport Zone)
$75
$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xenia Hotel(Clark Freeport Zone)
$73
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midori Clark Hotel and Casino(Clark Freeport Zone)
$131
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort(Clark Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stotsenberg(Clark Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
36
51
28
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
51
28
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrinking waterricefree wifibuffet breakfastrelaxing staytourist attractionsno worriesbed queen suitec unitindustrial parkclean roomsup northhot and cold wateraccommodating staffnight's sleepmetro manilafollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 123 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed a few nights in Tarlac as travelling to Northern Luzon. Booked a room using Agoda and the hotel looked on their map as central to Tarlac, however it is not that easy to find basically on Mcarthur highway look for Robinson's mall and the hotel is close behind on the road leading to the expressway.
Room was clean and bed comfortable, though no in room refrigerator was a downside.
Positives was the staff who were friendly and attentive, the free coffee machine. Other requirements are available through vending machines.
Breakfast buffet although quite basic (poor selection)was reasonable but inconsistent, one one morning the scrambled eggs were tasty and enjoyable the next day inedible.
Overall this was a pleasant stay and a hotel that I would return to.

Wifi is available in room at cost, but free in lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saf7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We're glad that you scored us highly in terms of cleanliness and service and to hear that you had a good stay during your last visit. We make sure we serve freshly cooked and decent Filipino breakfast every morning but we have taken note of your concern regarding the inconsistency of the scrambled eggs. The single room that you stayed on your recent visit is our basic room, you may want to try our Suite room that has a mini refrigerator, bigger and more convenient depending on your requirements. We’re constantly improving our facilities and services to give all our guests the great hotel experience they deserve. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have recently stayed in Microtel Luisita to attend a friend’s wedding. At first I thought, their rates might be high because of their international affiliation. But I was wrong, their rate was reasonable. And let me cite the reasons why I would definitely stay again in this hotel:

1. Comfy bed
2. Friendly staff – they greet me by my name!
3. Squeaky Clean Room – I can literally walk in my room without slippers
4. Filipino Breakfast Buffet – simple but delish
5. Nice & Homey like ambiance – feels like home with all the green trees surrounding it

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review in TripAdvisor of your recent stay in Microtel Luisita. I’m glad that we made a good enough impression to make you want to come back and make us your hotel of choice in the area. And if you ever find yourself either in Acropolis, Baguio, Batangas, Boracay, Cabanatuan, Cavite, Davao, Gen. Santos, Puerto Princesa, Mall of Asia, Sta. Rosa Laguna or UP Technohub, I’m happy to report that there is a Microtel near you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews