We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac
Nearby Hotels
$81
$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asiaten Hotel(Tarlac)(Great Value!)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort(Clark Freeport Zone)
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mansion(Clark Freeport Zone)
$86
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xenia Hotel(Clark Freeport Zone)
$73
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midori Clark Hotel and Casino(Clark Freeport Zone)
$158
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stotsenberg(Clark Freeport Zone)
$80
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
36
51
29
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
51
29
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrinking waterricefree wifibuffet breakfastrelaxing staytourist attractionsno worriesbed queen suitec unitindustrial parkclean roomsup northhot and cold wateraccommodating staffnight's sleepmetro manilafollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 124 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Central Park, Luisita twice in the past, very so-so rooms and facilities. I was impressed with Microtel. Our room was clean, AC was working well, no stains in the bed or on the towels.

No free wifi, but it was okay because I used my phone as a hotspot. Globe signal is pretty fast. You can buy wifi cards at the lobby.

Their lobby is a conducive place for working. There is free coffee and tea 24/7.

Breakfast was okay. Buffet, consisting of breads and spreads, cereals, banana, 3
viands, hard-boiled egg and rice.

The hotel is packed, but maybe because it's a weekend. When we stayed in CP, it was like a ghost town.

Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rmdsalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Microtel Luisita, Talac. It is nice to know that your were able to appreciate what Microtel is all about. We take pride in our cleaning standards, the comforts of our beds and the quality of breakfast that we serve to all our guests every morning. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I'm sure i can speak for the rest of the cast and the production crew that this place was like home to us for the month we stayed here during filming. this place is clean and well maintained inside and out. the management and staff are very friendly, hospitable and accommodating, prompt to all request. special thanks to the ladies at the front desk for putting up with us when we were all in the lobby haha... this place will be the first and only place in mind to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay-ar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac. We are delighted to know that we made your stay in Tarlac as comfortable as possible. Thank you for appreciating the cleanliness of our rooms, facilities and the service our staff provided that made you feel like this is your home for a month during your filming. Your good comments to our front desk team will be relayed to them accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We needed a location where our team from Baguio and our team from Manila could meet. We found the perfect location in Tarlac at the Microtel. The facilities are clean, the staff is extraordinary and the setting quiet and perfect for meetings.

I look forward to going back some time just for a bit of rest away from the city.

Room Tip: Rooms near the coffee tend to be a bit noisy in the morning.
Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank CelesteManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac. It is nice to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms and facilities, location of our hotel and the service our staff provides to each and every guests. Your comments are valuable and we have taken notes of your concern regarding the location of our coffee machine. Rest assured that we will address your concern accordingly. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

The staff are very accomodating and hospitable and prompt in every request. The rooms are very clean and smells nice. The surroundings outside the hotel are very relaxing with trees around the place. Special thanks to the shift supervisor Jun Canete who never fail to attend to every customer's needs.

We will always come back to this place

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ynrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Microtel by Wyndham Luisita, Talac. It is heartwarming to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Your appreciation in the service of our colleague, Jhun Canete will be relayed to him accordingly. Microtel puts premium in providing our guests with clean, comfortable, convenient location and secured accommodations to all our guests. We are happy to know that you appreciated what we are trying to do. We will also use your comments to improve on our service even better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Tarlac!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

this hotel has been here for awhile but it is nice and comfortable. the staff are genuinely friendly and accommodating. while it needs a bit of dusting, it's a decent place to stay. it is also conveniently located near the mall where you can get anything and everything that you need.

Room Tip: choose a room that is facing the man-made lake at the back so you get a different feel and not a view of the highway.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac. . It is nice to know that your were able to appreciate what Microtel is all about. We provide the bare essentials for the frequent travelers and we take pride with the sincere service our staff offers to each and every guest. We appreciate your feedback and we will use your comments for us to further improve the cleanliness of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews