We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the World”

Sacred Relic of The True Cross
Tarlac
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Top of the World”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It was indeed a memorable experience to visit Monasterio de Tarlac. We enjoyed the view going up to Mt. Resurrection. Just make sure that your car is in good condition before going there. Nothing to worry if it's your first time, signages are everywhere to guide you to Monasterio. We went there on a Sunday and we were able to catch the 10:30am mass. The celebration was very solemn---really a place to meditate. After the mass, church-goers could take pictures all over the place. It was like you're on top of the world since you could see mountains, ricefields, roads, etc. Souveniers were also available but the most unique experience was to actually visit the place where the true sacred relic of the cross was preserved.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Yana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Zamboanga City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“June 13 2012 Visit”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife, Guia, my son Darius, and his wife Noreen visited the place June 13, 2012. We left Makati, Philippines (near MMDA) and traveled using the Honda City that Darius drove. Travel time via the North Luzon Expressway to Hacienda Luisita in Tarlac was three hours.
We had breakfast in Hacienda Luisita, then we traveled to Monasterio de Tarlac - in 45 minutes.

We attended the mass there. The volunteers who said they came from the surrounding village working were helpful and courteous answering our questions.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RUDYCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing Sacred Place”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I actually visited this place last November 2010 with some of my Highschool friends. We did not actually plan this trip but for us to explore Tarlac we decided to visit the Monasterio de Tarlac while on our way to La Union. The view going to this place is really amazing. You can appreciate the countryside of the Philippines by looking to the mountains, rivers and rice fields. The place is quiet and the perfect place to meditate, to talk to GOD and to relax while enjoying the great sceneries from your left to right. Try to level up the your adventure to more meaningful nature and holy adventure by visiting this place.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank JekPhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Phil's Local Brazil”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you're travelling with your parents for pilgrimage this is a good place, if you have kids with you, always guard them as they don't have safety rails on the top of the hill. Nice view.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank jesanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moncada tarlac philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A nice church”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Enjoyed the beautiful drive to The sacred relic and the church is very modern an religious feeling. Actually being in the presence of a piece of the original cross is quite exciting !!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank waretoo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sacred Relic of The True Cross also viewed

Tarlac, Tarlac Province
Tarlac, Tarlac Province
 
Tarlac, Tarlac Province
Tarlac, Tarlac Province
 

Been to Sacred Relic of The True Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing