We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place is okay but there's plenty of great things that you can do outside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tahanan ni Aling Meding
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I visited this Hotel with my wife last May 12, 2012. The place is nice and the staff s are friendly but this is the only hotel that I visited with no restaurant. I asked the hotel staff and she told me that they only serve breakfast and I was advised that the nearest restaurant is the Lago Cafe. Since Lago Cafe is full we decided to go to Ultimart for our diner. In the morning, after our breakfast , we strolled around Sampaloc Lake, there's plenty of small stall selling BBQ. All I can say is, eating BBQ by the lake at early morning is a GREAT EXPERIENCE!

Room Tip: Honeymoon room are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArielPablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Upon arrival at this hotel, one is greeted by the majestic view of the Sampaloc Lake.The hotel has a grand structure and the staff are friendly. Rooms are clean, specially the bed sheets. Guests are provided with good brands of shampoo and bath gel so much unlike the ones that you normally find in other hotels that are usually re-packed in cheap small bottles. The hotel has a wide veranda, great for watching the sun set and the lake. There are bikes for rent just outside the hotel so visitors can go around the area. The only thing missing in this hotel is that they do have a restaurant which is sad as they have a great dining hall that also doubles as a lounge area.

Room Tip: Rooms are priced between Php3,000 to Php 4,000. Rooms with the view of the lake are more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

My high school classmates and I enjoyed the ambiance and personality exuded by this wonderful place by the scenic Sampaloc Lake. One is greeted by lush gardens and an inviting swimming pool. The mansion is a perfect gathering place and has a superb conference room area for varied activities. We stayed in a large family-style rooms with views of the lake and the mountains.

The time we stayed there was no in-house restaurant, and we have to order meals from the outside.

The staff was very friendly and efficient.

This is my hometown and Tahanan provides the warmth and hospitality of one's own sweet home.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lab51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank 재효 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Attention au terrain de basket, et vérifier l'eau chaude dans la salle de bain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bealissalde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Очень не рекомендую номер делюкс, как был у нас - 205, такой же был под нами, 105. Эти 2 номера нахо...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank piff07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pablo City
0 mi away
SanTomas Suites
SanTomas Suites
#2 of 3 in Santo Tomas
21 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#3 of 7 in Lipa City
99 reviews
0 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Tierra de Oro Resort-Hotel
Tierra de Oro Resort-Hotel
#6 of 9 in San Pablo City
3 reviews
0 mi away
Casa de Obando B&B at Sulyap Gallery Cafe
0 mi away
Casa San Pablo B & B
Casa San Pablo B & B
#1 of 9 in San Pablo City
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahanan ni Aling Meding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahanan ni Aling Meding

Address: 4000 Dagatan Blvd | Sampaloc Lake, San Pablo City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Laguna Province > San Pablo City
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in San Pablo City
Price Range: $58 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Tahanan ni Aling Meding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing