We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Gracelane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gracelane
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Fernando
Manila
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The hotel seems to have undergone an improvement. Looks better than before. With several types of room that you can choose from. The room is clean & with complete stuff. Rest room is good as well. It is conveniently located at the heart of the city & walking distance from a newly opened mall. Good value for money & probably the best in San Fernando, Pampanga.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LADYMMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
14
7
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Gracelane on December 14 2011 for almost a week. Despite it was my first time in San Fernando, Pampanga I was pleased by the receptionists in charge of the lobby during my stay there and the staff. Unfortunately, I had issues regarding my ex boyfriend from SFP.The security guards and receptionists we're very helpful they did a wonderful job keeping me company and protecting me from my ex-boyfriend.

They gave brilliant exceptional customer service. The deluxe twin room i stayed for almost the week was beautiful, clean, strong air-conditioning. I was able to watch dvds from the free dvd player hire to keep me entertained during my stay there.

The only issue my friends and I had for our first stay was probably the mosquitos in our room but housekeeping solved that small problem. There is free breakfast every morning the food was not as exceptional but the customer service makes up for it. I would highly recommend for people to stay here :)

Room Tip: the bigger the better! Air conditioning is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ceejay02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My wife, and I, and our three children aged 18,14, & 11 are from Brisbane, Australia. We stayed at Hotel Gracelane in December 2008 whilst visiting my wifes sisters family who live in Pampanga.
We found it to be a well run, and a friendly hotel. The staff were most helpful, and courteous, and we enjoyed our stay immensely.
The rooms were clean, and reasonably priced, and the restaurant was well run, and the food was good.
We will be returning to Pampanga in December 2012, and we intend to stay at Hotel Gracelane again whilst visiting my wifes family.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to visitors to Pampanga.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed here in Jan 12 and loved the time we spent at Gracelane. We are Aussies and were in San Fernando for my brothers wedding, his partner is from there. The hotel was very safe, rooms are fantastic, very clean, a lot of room for bags and the staff were lovely.

The food their is pretty average, breakfast seems to be set for locals, the western menu is not much at all. Dinner we ordered home delivery McDonalds, which the amazing staff actually called for us as the accent we have is hard for them to understand on the phone. YES, they have home delivery for most of their fast foods, it's great, right up till 4am.

The shopping Mall, SM is close, the hotel take you in their van and pick up too, it's a little more than a trike, but safer.

Only negative I have is the lighting in the bathroom is terrible, no natural light and dim lights, also no electrical plug in the bathroom for the hair straightener. Made getting ready for a wedding very tough, I'm sure Men would not care at all, and that is my only complaint, which is really not much at all, just a girl being frustrated trying to get pretty.

Would stay again, felt like I had my own apartment as we all stayed in the level 2 rooms, LOVED it.

Room Tip: Level two rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mshelzy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I was on a business trip to Pampanga during my stay at this hotel. I like the convenience of its location; somewhat pushed-back from the busy thoroughfares of McArthur hiway.

The hotel itself is basic, yet well kept clean and I like the way the staff deal with guests -- that friendly capampangan way. I think for a basic hotel, I feel as though the price is quite not right as they charge a bit high (almost close to that of a premium hotel from Angeles city), but hey, with the convenience of where it is located I think the trade offs are almost forgivable.

The room I stayed on is very clean, and my bath has hot water available anytime! They also offer car services, perfect when you are not bringing your own vehicle (as in my case on a business trip), simply inform the front desk of your needs and they are efficient in dealing with them.

Though there is nothing much to say about Hotel Gracelane, I still find this hotel a cozy place to stay while working. Personally, I felt comfortable during my stay, I felt relaxed eventhough I was working under a tight deadline from work -- something that I dont usually feel from other Hotels I stayed when doing business.

Just a heads-up; don't expect anything exciting from this accommodation. The menu is basic, and I really cant find anything to add more to this review. But it IS a very comfortable and friendly hotel that I wouldn't mind coming back to in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_t610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

The rooms are very basic, very small, and very old.
Some things on the verge of falling apart, like the handle on the water taps in the bathroom.
If there are no other hotel options for a nice room, then stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtthomas38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Fernando hotels

Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We are fortunate to have a decent hotel to stay at in San Ferenando while on business. I can't even begin to tell how much more convenient it is versus having to stay with relatives. Not that I'm being ungrateful ;)

The price you pay for the room and service is very reasonable. I mean, don't expect a 5 star hotel for a 2 star price. The bed isn't bad; the A/C did the job. No problem with water, hot & cold in the shower; it flows freely. The room provided comfort overall.

They don't allow visitor's into the premises unless they are ok'd by you. We had no problems with the staff. The place is guarded by security 24/7. Plenty of parking is provided free of charge.

This place is about a 5 minute drive to SM. There are many restaurant's in the surrounding area. You can also ride a tricyle to get around, or a jeepney if you prefer.

I can't think of anything I liked least. They were probably so minor that I can choose to overlook them.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lboogie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Fernando
9.4 mi away
Hotel Saleh
Hotel Saleh
#46 of 69 in Angeles City
27 reviews
109.8 mi away
Aureo La Union
Aureo La Union
#1 of 4 in San Fernando La Union
39 reviews
110.6 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
#2 of 4 in San Fernando La Union
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 69 in Angeles City
534 reviews
9.4 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#6 of 69 in Angeles City
134 reviews
9.5 mi away
Marquis Hotel
Marquis Hotel
#41 of 69 in Angeles City
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gracelane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gracelane

Property: Hotel Gracelane
Address: San Agustin, San Fernando, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > San Fernando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Fernando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gracelane 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Gracelane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gracelane Philippines/San Fernando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing