We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hot summer night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hot summer night”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

unforgettable trip! we stayed overnight. we got the 5 rooms villa for 50k a night. The temperature inside the house is 38 degrees its so HOT..... no plans of going back. we all had a hard time sleeping. not a good experience for all of us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maky_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    61
    32
    37
See reviews for
104
8
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I had a very limited time in the Philippines and my review is limited to the water park which we visited for the day. It was an okay water park, a place to go into the water to escape the heat and to take kids. There are lots of places to cool down particularly for younger kids. It's pricey, and and it was clean (except the "Lazy River" could probably use a little cleaning). Nobody is allowed to bring food or drinks but they can be purchased inside.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzfamilyexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel (Villa ) is big with two big rooms, two big comfort rooms with showers and
one driver or maid quarter with complete shower and comfort room. Also big
kitchen. Great for family bonding, kids will surely like the water park and parents will
like the hot springs. It's near the airport and near duty free shops. If you are fun of waters please consider this leisure park.

Room Tip: Choose the villa near the club house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wil523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was such a huge disappointment. First of all, let me ensure you that we are not picky travelers. On our 2 months travelling in Asia we had stayed in all kinds of places from hostels to hotels, including some very simple accommodations. When we checked in, we were told that there is no window in the standard room we had booked. Well, this was fine for us, no problem. When we arrived in the room we were a bit shocked. It was basically a dark cave, there was mold in the corners, the room smelled moldy, spikes came through the floor, there was a dirty wall-to-wall carpet, the bed was literally hard as a rock. The room was very big, but that did not make up for all the flaws it had. The staff didn't speak English. When we sat down to have breakfast we tried to ask the waitress what was available for breakfast, but did not get an answer. The foods were awful (they obviously did not make them from scratch at restaurant but were from the freezer) and we got food poisoning from something we ate there. The complex is huge, there's a casino, many restaurants (of which only 1 was open when we stayed there), a "waterpark" (I'm not even going to begin with writing about the waterpark). The hotel reminded us of “The shining”. To make the experience even worse, someone had broken in our room when we were eating in the restaurant.. How do we know? When we left the room, we both checked the door, it was locked and the "do not disturb"-sign was hanging on the door knob. When we came back, the door was slightly open, the lock was broken, and the sign on the door knob was partly inside the room. Luckily nothing was stolen (valuables were in the safety box), but after this we didn't feel safe there. We went straight away to inform the staff about the burglary, but the staff did not really understand what the problem was, they did not even apologize. Another weird thing was that there was some renovation going on at 10.38 pm (drilling), so couldn't fall asleep. The only positive things about this hotel was the proximity to the airport and the 50 meter long pool outside ...And that we did not see bedbugs (wouldn't surprise us though if there were bedbugs), but we did see one cockroach in the hotel corridor.
This place probably has had it's glory days, but those days are long gone. It's unbelievable they have the nerve to serve this kind of rooms.. Needs a huge renovation.. And we're not sure if that's even enough. The prize is outrageous for what you get, maybe a fifth of the prize would have been appropriate. Remember, you were warned. Just stay somewhere else! Let the pictures I posted here speak for themselves

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Pau677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Fernando hotels

Cebu City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The three-bedroom villa that we rented was spacious, it can actually fit in 15 people there comfortably, however, the upkeep of the villa was not good at all. The service was also below par. One of the bed sheets had a used band aid stuck to it, so we wondered if all the bed sheets were newly washed at all! The toilet bowl of the common bathroom also overflowed the next morning, so we had to call service maintenance to fix it. The maintenance came promptly and fixed the problem immediately but he either forgot to clean the work area after he did the repair or he just didn't care that he left the bathroom dirtied by his work boots! No, I have no intentions of going back here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TAGT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Let me start by saying that I did not stay the night here, but spent some time here with some friends as they had a room here.

This is a huge complex, miles from the centre of Angeles City and its target market is the Koreans and well to do Asians ! Its not a place for Aussies and Kiwis to stay as I feel its just too far, too big and too confusing.

The village consists of Bures / Flats and tourist houses, tthankfully we were in the main building, which in its self was complex, with rooms and staircases everywhere !

However in saying this, the room where my friend was staying was large and had a King size bed, Shower, bathroom and toilet was as big as our room at the Clarkton Hotel ! Dave paid for this place, while he was in Australia and we both agreed that we would not be taking our wives here again. Everything was an added extra, even the Kareoke Lounge was 4,000 pesos for the night and then the booze was on top of this !

Room Tip: Too Far, too expensive, and aimed at the wealthy Korean / Asian market !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The staff was very accommodating, the amenities were ok. We were only there for two days, so we did not use the water park or the casino. Our villa was about a 2 minute drive from the front desk but transportation was always provided quickly. The villa itself seemed rather old, but it did not smell musty or anything and all the A/C's worked, the hot water worked, and the beds were comfortable. The TV was old and small, but we really were there to visit with family so it was not a big deal. The food services was lacking. It seemed as if some of the outlets were closed because of a lack of guests and the food was mediocre at best. I
There was a SM mall nearby which had some nice restaurants (if you like local delicacies), and clothing stores, etc and a big SM store. The hotel was overpriced based on what we got. But it was convenient for a two day in and out trip from Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa closer to the main building unless you will rent a car, or like to walk, or don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Fernando
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark
Quest Hotel and Conference Cente...
#3 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
499 reviews
2.5 mi away
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
#4 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
131 reviews
4.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#6 of 70 in Angeles City
143 reviews
1.6 mi away
Xenia Hotel
Xenia Hotel
#5 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
63 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wild Orchid Resort
Wild Orchid Resort
#10 of 70 in Angeles City
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino

Property: Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino
Address: C.M. Recto Highway, Clark Freeport Zone, San Fernando, Luzon 2023, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > San Fernando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in San Fernando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Leisure Parks And Casino
Fontana Leisure Parks Hotel San Fernando Pampanga
Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino Philippines/San Fernando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing