We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Country Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Bay Beach Resort(La Union Province)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aureo La Union(San Fernando La Union)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elegant(San Fernando La Union)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Surfmaid Resort(La Union Province)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awesome Hotel(San Juan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
4
7
10
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
7
10
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssashimijapanese buffethot dishessteakswimming poolpastasan fernandochoices
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 41 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My family and I went to the restaurant on Saturday, August 3rd and had the steak and salad buffet it was satisfying and not too expensive at all for what you got. We also had the sushi and it as also very good, and the staff was very kind and helpful. The pool area was nice and not crowded and it was clean. As for the rooms we feel the prices are too high and the rooms need some decorating. Go and try the steak and I think you will love it and its under 500p, so how can you go wrong. Thanks James

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamesjjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

WARNING!!! This hotel was totally rip off!
Expensive for the price of P3,500 per day! Air conditioning does'nt get cold,beds are hard, bed covers and linens are old, rooms are smells, dusty and not properly clean!
Outdoor restaurant are dirty and lots of cats roaming around waiting for food to throw at them fighting for food,
VERY UNSANITIZED ! Foods are sucks!
DON'T BE FOOL OF THE GREAT LOOKS OF THE LOBBY AND FRONT DESK, that's only UP FRONT to get you in!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosita57usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Oasis Hotel is I think one of the alternatives to Thunderbird, but I was also disappointed in my last stay. The price is P3599 for a deluxe room - which is one of the cheaper ones. The room & bathroom were clean but shows signs of age. The bed was okay, but they only had 2 pillows which weren't fluffy at all. I had to call room service for the TV remote & soap. They have free breakfast but decided to have breakfast at Thunderbird instead. The service was generally good & fast but the amenities are simply too aged.

What's going for this hotel is the location, which is along MacArthur Highway beside a gas station. It also has a pool & restaurant. Wi-fi doesn't reach the room although we were only on the second floor.

The price is way too expensive for the type of room and its amenities. They really need to renovate especially if they charge this price. I can get a much better room in other places in the Philippines with half the price.

I'm now in search for a better alternative for budget conscious travelers who want value for their money while in San Fernando La Union apart from Thunderbird. Wait for my next reviews in Tripadvisor =)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mike321ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My Dad had to go to Poro Point to finish some business matters and the whole family decided to tag along. Our first hotel choice was actually Thunderbird Resorts but the resort was fully booked (it's surfing season according to the receptionist). We tried nearby hotels/resorts to no avail so we decided to give Oasis Country Resort a shot.

Oasis Country Resort looked promising because of its modern exterior finishings. The hotel receptionist was friendly and so was the hotel porter. We booked for a standard double room as this was the only available room for a group of four. The room, together with two additional single beds, costed us roughly around PHP6,000 (one-night stay).

Basing it on the building's interior, it would be safe to conclude that Oasis has been around for years now. The hallway leading to our room was poorly lit and the carpets are craggy. We were hoping that the rooms were somehow refurbished (just like the hotel's exterior) but we were disappointed with what welcomed us: (1) the room was poorly lit, (2) the beds and mattresses were so hard they made our spines hurt, (3) the basic furnitures looked like they were "pamana", (4) the AC unit was so old that it failed in making the room cool, and (5) no bidet was installed on the toilet. We stayed on the hotel anyway because this was the remaining option left for us.

Oasis provided us with lots of food choices. Everything on the menu was a bit pricey so it is only rightful to expect that they serve good food. However, our expectations were, again, not satiated. Average food = not worth the price.

Other than the hotel's friendly staff and nice pool area, there is nothing that would make us stay there again nor make us recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Abby_0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

The Oasis Country Resort was a good place to stay in. The first thing I liked about it was the food. They have a wide range of selections of food, like Japanese and Mongolian. The rooms were cozy and satisfying enough. Why? Because the beds were comfortable and the entire room was clean! The pools are great for anyone, young or old. You could use the pool for fun or for exercise. The hotel is near the beaches and other places La Union is famous for. I highly recommend this place for everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Melonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews