We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and service”
Review of Shakey's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shakey's
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 13, 2017

did not expect to see Shakey's in La Union but was very pleased with the service and food as always :) had fun with the kids and oldies on our way to Vigan City.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cbgabronino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

The Shakey's at CSI Mall (San Fernando City) is far better than the Shakey's along the National Highway. The service and food preparation at Shakey's at CSI Mall is very good. They have plenty of waiters/waitresses who are attentive and always pleasant. The preparation of the salads are very good -- plenty of delicious dressing. The pizzas have plenty of toppings. The price is a little high, but if you have the Supercard, it's affordable. It's worth getting the Supercard because you get a 10% discount. In addition there's a point system based on your bill that adds up which is redeemable.

The Shakey's along yhe National Highway is disappointing. There aren't enough waiters/waitresses on the floor so the service is poor. Since there are so few, they are overworked. Therefore they try to be pleasant, but in fact are a little grumpy. It takes forever to get the bill and the change. The salads lack dressing. I always have to ask for more dressing. Their only saving grace is that they have a large banquet room for parties and the decoration is nice. However if you want good service and food, go to Shakey's in CSI Mall -- outstanding.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank TravelviaBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016

Had lunch - the Ultimate Cheese & Garlic pizza. It's not bad (for the Philippines) but I guess I've been spoiled by pizza in the USA.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kulotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016

It's Shakey's so those of you that have ever eaten at one of these restaurants knows what to expect.

One of the best things about this place is the convenient location right on MacArthur Highway. The little lady and I stopped in on the way to Vigan City for some of our favorites.

We dig the thin crust, but I must say one of the pizza's was razor thin in some areas. Other than that miscue, the food was what we expected.

The service was good even though it was busy. I always use my Shakey's card for the 10% discount.

I didn't take pictures because the interior is the basic layout of any Shakey's.

TIP: If the family is split on Shakey's or Yellow cab, sweat it, let it. There's a Yellow Cab across the street.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScottM-16A1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We had our brunch in this restaurant after a long drive from Manila. Their spaghetti with meat balls and manager's choice pizza are really recommendable. The service is ok but you need to wait for 15 to 20 minutes because they serve the food newly cooked or baked. The place is nice and really presentable.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SoniaSuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakey's also viewed

San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
 
San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
 
San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
 

Been to Shakey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing