We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new hotel, lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business and understand the hotel has only opened recently. I was very impressed with the quality brand-new facilities - very high standard.

Yes, there are still a couple of minor issues to sort out but their staff is - without exception - very friendly and helpful. Also, the buffet breakfast is excellent and abundant.

I would most certainly come again!

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank mkroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Polo O, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear mkroon,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay in the hotel and for taking your time to write about your memorable experience. We appreciate your understanding of the hotel being on its opening stage and we're more than glad to know that we were able to make it up to you through our staff's excellent service.

We look forward in welcoming you again soon.

Adriano Vences
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,298 - 2,304 of 2,418 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend with my family. The hotel was just perfect in so many ways. The location, the staff and the food! I've stayed in so many 5 star hotels and we were amazed on how comfortable the room was. I'll definitely be coming back.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Lawrence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Polo O, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Lawrence V,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Our sincerest gratitude for choosing to spend your staycation at our hotel. We appreciate all the kind words and recognition.

The Management and Staff of the hotel are looking forward on your next visit.

Adriano Vences
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is simply amazing. It has a very modern feel but it still feels classic.My wife and I stayed here from the 14th to the 16th of July.When we arrived we were greeted with smiles by everyone in the hotel. Many of the staff were wearing classic style wardrobes which was a nice addition, almost reminiscent of hotels like Manila Hotel. But even though one might think that it's an older style that Marco Polo is trying to achieve that is not the case because the feel is extremely modern.

The people at the front desk were simply excellent. They even made several copies of documents for us right when we arrived. We were even served tea. The check in was extremely efficient, something that is not always the case in hotels in Manila. The check out was quick and efficient too.

We reserved the Superior Suite. The price was extremely reasonable. The room was extremely clean. The bed was a King size and the feel of the bed was perfect. The shower and bathroom fixtures were very modern but also had a very classic feel.

The hotel restaurant was top notch. If you get the chance please try the buffet. The food was tasty and the selection was expansive. The wait staff were always attendant and very helpful. Room service is great too.

One thing that I want to also bring up. We were there during Typhoon Glenda. All of the staff at this hotel really stepped up to the plate. On the day that the typhoon arrived we were scheduled to check out and fly out of the country. We did know if our flight was cancelled or not. When we called the front desk, they were able to call the airport and check in with our flight carrier. They informed us that the flight was still scheduled and that they roads were not flooded yet. We reserved the hotel car and the employee even though it was raining heavily he drove us to the airport. But before they left they again checked to see about the roads and trip to the airport. They got us to the airport and we were able to make our flight.

As you can see words cannot explain how highly we feel about this hotel. I will definitely stay again when we return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ChlAlms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Polo O, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear ChlAlms,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your wonderful experience in the hotel. It's very heartwarming to learn how much you appreciated all our efforts in making your stay as meaningful as you wish it to be.

We can't wait to welcome you in the hotel again very soon.

Adriano Vences
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Had an overnight stay here at this hotel to celebrate our 5th anniversary as a couple since wedding bells are on its way by the first quarter of next year. And All I can say is that this hotel is definitely my pick for this year! Me and my fiance' had been to many 5 star hotels but this is the solely hotel (in my opinion) that gives superb customer service to their guests. From the roving guards to each floor to provide security and peace of mind, to the housekeeping staff, to the lovely and friendly people from the frontdesk and to the food attendants of Cucina and Lung Hin. They wera all equally good in their craft. I would also like to thank Marco from Guest Relations in allowing us to extend our stay up until 2PM with no extra cost. and to top it all, I would also like to thank the frontdesk officer who assisted us upon checking-in last August 1, 2014 between 5-6pm because I believe that he is the one responsible for the surprise "anniversary cake" that was delivered in our hotel room. He is a true gentleman. I totally forgot what his name was but I do hope that the management would recognize his superb customer service and please let him know that I'm grateful and happy beyond words. I'm spreading the good news and I have already texted my friends to try this "awesome" hotel. Classy and spacious rooms, good food, friendly people, nice interiors, every single penny is well spent. Thank You Marco Polo Ortigas! will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D0minique09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Polo O, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear D0minique09,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila.

On behalf of the Management and staff of the hotel, our sincerest gratitude for staying with us and for taking your time to share how meaningful your journey has been when you were with us.

We appreciate that you have recognized all our efforts and our attention to little details that have truly made your stay wonderful.

We really look forward in welcoming you again very soon.

Adriano Vences
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at the Marco Polo Ortigas, Manila and it wont be my last. Obviously the Hotel is new and has had some teething issues but I love the Hotel. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to ensure your stay is comfortable. The pool and gym are brilliant, breakfast is always a treat and the in room dinning experience was great. I have stayed in various Hotels in Manila and will book here on my next trip.

Room Tip: I was upgraded on my last stay, but all rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Polo O, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Michael W,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila.

It warms our hearts to hear good stories about our guests' stay. Thank you so much for your appreciation and we look forward to be of great service to you again very soon.

Adriano Vences
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The only thing we didn't like about the hotel was that you had to transfer elevators just to get to parking, ground floor, etc. The indoor infinity pool was amazing except that the water was too cold. Hope they install a water heater for the pool. Aside from those two things, Everything else was superb!

Room Tip: To get a good night's sleep, Stay away from the rooms facing metro walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Polo O, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear pauline v,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Thank you very much for celebrating one of your meaningful milestones in the hotel. The pleasure is ours to be of great service to you.

Your comment about the pool being too cold is well noted and will be taken into keen consideration. Thank you and we look forward in having you again soon.

Adriano Vences
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just newly launched at the time of my check in. So there was alot that was not done and completed with the amenities. E.g. their indoor pool. It was as lovely but very cold esp in the morning. The maintenance said that its gonna have a heater soon though. Another thing that i dont like about it is their elevator. There were three types i think. One for the lobby, parking and the rest of the floors. It was quite complicated. And also the bathroom of the rooms has no lock. I dont know what's up with that. But still we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jikameshes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Polo O, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Jikameshes,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for letting us know that you had a great time in the hotel.

All the concerns that you have raised are well-noted. We'll try our best to better service you on your next visit. Looking forward in welcoming you again.

Adriano Vences
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasig
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.6 mi away
Edsa Shangri-La
Edsa Shangri-La
#1 of 7 in Mandaluyong
1,874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels
0.5 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#11 of 22 in Pasig
744 reviews
1 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#8 of 22 in Pasig
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Ortigas Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Ortigas Manila

Address: Meralco Avenue, Pasig, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range: $101 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marco Polo Ortigas Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After two decades, a welcome transformation to the Ortigas skyline is finally unveiled with the opening of the brand new Marco Polo Ortigas Manila. Nestled in the vibrant and growing commercial business district is the first purpose-built 5-star Marco Polo hotel in the country offering distinguished guests 316 large and well-designed rooms and suites, including two (2) Continental Club floors that accords unrivalled privileges and benefits. Adjudged to be the most beautiful in town and one of the best among Marco Polo hotels in the world, it is exclusive for guests who desire a higher level of luxury on top of our impressive new Continental Club lounge. The hotel, a product of sophisticated design and well-planned development, is bestowed as the first sky hotel in the country with dedicated floor areas exclusively for business and recreational use. The floors are accessed via high-speed elevators including a wellness hub called Flow which houses a full-service spa, indoor infinity pool and fully-equipped fitness center plus the first sky lobby in the Philippines nestled at the 25th level of the hotel tower offering unparalleled views of the cityscape.Adding to Manila's best dining destinations are four (4) specialty outlets that your guests can choose from. Cucina, the all-day dining restaurant that features live show kitchens; Lung Hin , the contemporary Chinese restaurant serving traditional and authentic Cantonese cuisine in a new, fresh and modern style; Cafe Pronto, the relaxed and friendly coffee area offering a wide range of designer coffee, specialty teas and freshly baked items good for dine-in or to go; and VU's, the first of its kind sky bar and lounge located at the topmost 45th floor of the hotel, offers Mediterranean tapas, signature cocktails, wines, sprits, and champagnes amidst awe-inspiring vistas.For momentous social events and corporate meetings, the Marco Polo Grand Ballroom can accommodate up to 600 guests. In addition, the eight (8) state-of-the-art function rooms can accommodate 250 guests. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet service is available all throughout the hotel to provide savvy business and leisure travelers a balanced lifestyle of work and play seamlessly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Marco Polo Ortigas Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing