We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Nearby Hotels
$94
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$57
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Ortigas(Pasig)(Great Value!)
$37
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,645)
Filter reviews
2,645 results
Traveler rating
1,766
669
139
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,766
669
139
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental clubnespresso machinelung hininfinity poolchinese restaurantpremier roomthe ground floorsky barstar hotelrain showerfavorite hotelcakebreakfast buffetduty managerbusiness tripaccommodating staffhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,567 - 2,572 of 2,645 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The room is fantastic. airconditioning is antartic cold which is great, View is great. Got a deluxe room and the room given was in the 37th floor with a fantastic view of Ortigas. The toiletries are also very good and smells great. Some of the pros and cons

Pros:
* great room, great soft bed, many pillows
* great toiletries, NESPRESO MACHINE!
* carpeted room
* great view
* great airconditioning
* breakfast has a lot of choices, I mean sushi? there was congee, noodles. bread, curry, adobo, cereals, etc

Cons
* still in the process of building so no swimming pool and only CUCINA is open.
* if you go down, you will have to be accompanied by staff. likewise, you still cant automatically use elevators, you will to ask for help from staff. this will change after the grand opening
* only Cucina was open

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thefilipinobulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Polo O, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

We appreciate your opinion and value your insights regarding your experience with us.

The satisfaction of our guests is important to us. Rest assured that we will continue to find more ways to be of great service to you.

Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead.

Sincerely yours,
Adriano Vences
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 13 nights although it was soft opening for my stay which I knew about prior to arriving, was very satisfied with the staff who make the hotel they are all magnificent all friendly with a smile.
Rooms outstanding views from 36th floor waw and cleanliness impeccable.
Cucina restaurant catered for every taste imaginable service 5 star as it said on the tin.

Take metered taxi everywhere from hotel cheap safe and reliable.
We enjoyed our stay that much we're back December for 13 days with rooms on 42/43 floor continental club we booked
Looking forward to hotel totally open and rest of restaurants open along with pool.

Keep up amazing work by all the staff at hotel they are amazing

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robertbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Polo O, Marco Polo Ortigas Manila at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Thank you so much for the appreciation. It is our pleasure to be of great service to you. We look forward in having you again soon once all the facilities are open.

Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead.

Sincerely yours,
Adriano Vences
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Negatives :
1. Food is overpriced. Similar to 5-star hotel prices with less than 3-star quality food. Go to Shangrila or Manila Penninsula instead where the food is worth the price.

2. Waitress who took our orders would receive each individual order and walk to the kitchen for every individual. With a party of 8 people it took awhile to take everyone's orders.

3. Orders arrived individually instead of the entire family eating at the same time.

4. Tuna sandwich had barely any tuna in the sandwich (they did replace it with more tuna but placed ketchup in the sandwich?!?)

5. Ratatouille had an olive seed which I almost choked on and taste wasn't spectacular with its gargantuan price. Serving size was also atrocious - almost insulting.

6. Fish and chips: Oil used for frying is reused and tasted spoiled.

7. Bread was served, which was good, but butter took awhile.

8. Valet took a long time to get the car


Positives:
1. Good accommodating staff

2. Cleanliness is good since everything is new.

Overall:
For a soft opening, they should also have soft opening prices because the experience wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank car2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Polo O, Marco Polo Ortigas Manila at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

We appreciate your opinion and value your insights regarding your experience in one of our restaurants-Cucina.

The satisfaction of our guests is important to us and rest assured that I will personally check on the matter and follow through so we may serve better our valued patrons.

Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead.

Sincerely yours,


John Kow
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Although the hotel is still on its soft opening, as there are ongoing construction in some areas of the hotel, this didnt stop us from having a wonderful stay. Service is just amazing, from the minute we entered the parking area, until we checked in and until we were personally accompanied by the front desk staff to our room. We loved the room, the bed and pillows are so comfortable, you'd want to sleep in the whole day. We loved that the room was wi-fi ready, no need for cumbersome passwords to enter. We loved the bathroom (tub and rain shower), which has a glass partition/wall nearest to the bedroom. From the bathroom, you can see through until the bedroom (vice versa).
We enjoyed our breakfast at Cucina, the spead was just amazing. Our daughter enjoyed the variety of cereals available, as well as enjoying the crepes, pancakes and waffles. The serving size (even for the breads) are just the right size, for us to be able to sample a bit of everything. I am a salad person, and I appreciated the variety of dressings available. My husband was surprised and delighted to see mangosteen served at the fruit bar. Check out was a breeze, and hotel staff even gave my daughter a Disney Princesses activity pack to take home. Thank you Marco Polo Ortigas Manila for a wonderful and memorable stay. We are looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TayNayNak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Polo O, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Thank you so much for the appreciation. It is our pleasure to be of great service to you. We look forward in having you again soon.

Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead.

Sincerely yours,
Adriano Vences
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This newly hotel soft opening March 2014, official launch in May 2014. Hotel lobby locate 24th Floor, currently open for 3 floor room and 1 Cucina Restaurant. Security control elevator to ensure guest safety, every service staff smile with greeting. I am satisfied 4 nights stay with Superior King, just a bit confuse with too many light button. Surprise that room serve with Pixie nespresso machine (daily with complimentary 3 capsules), together with robes, lovely night turn down service, standard toiletries & bathroom essential design! I love the marble bathtub and the rain shower. I think it will the best hotel around Ortigas area for business. I'm looking forward 45th Floor Skybar and 22nd Floor Swimming Pool opening in May. I will be back!!

Room Tip: Many Taxi Driver not familiar this new hotel location, require mention next to Ortigas Avenue, after Shell Petrol Station turn into Right side...just opposite Metro Walk...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VincentChanHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Polo O, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Thank you so much for the appreciation. It is our pleasure to be of great service to you. We look forward in having you again soon.

Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead.

Sincerely yours,
Adriano Vences
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews