We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Reviewed January 11, 2007

We chose to stay at the Richmonde Hotel after checking their website and also for the great price offered through Asia Travel.

We found the hotel not as impressive on the outside as it is on the inside. We have not seen the Philippines in 21 years and maybe that's why everything seems so tight and close together.

The staff was very friendly and made every effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We booked a 2 bedroom / 2 bath suite and we found the rooms very clean and very tastefully decorated, the bathrooms good enough to please a picky customer. My only negative comment was the indoor swimming pool area. The pool itself and surrounding was great but there was a part of the skylight roof that was either damaged or very dirty. I guess that's because the city is densely populated and the air polluted.

Other than that, this hotel is just great for travelers who want to experience 1st class service for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sass101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 374 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2006

Better than expected. I was thinking that it was a small hotel but hey it makes my stay very nice. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean. I like the location, it's located in Pasig where there are a lot of palces to go. Near Malls, Banks, Restaus, Subdivisons, and walking distance to some.

Consider your stay here. I will when I go back to Philippines.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mommacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
California, USA
12
Reviewed May 15, 2005

The Richmonde Hotel is small but cozy. The hotel lobby has a very warmth and pleasant atmosphere. The staff members are friendly; you easily get a smile from them. The rooms that I stayed in were mostly adequate, clean, and quiet. The location is superb and accessible to shopping malls, restaurants, banks, and much more! I recommend this hotel to anyone who has such discriminating taste.

  • Stayed: June 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2005

My wife and I just stayed at the Richmonde Hotel. It is a relatively small hotel whose rooms are smaller than what one would be used to in the US but larger than the average room size in Europe and Japan. But what an excellent value for your money. The hotel is centrally located if you want to be in the Ortigas/Pasig area. It is ten minutes walk from huge shopping malls, financial institutions like the stock exchange, and even the light rail station. The service is first-rate with a very adequate fitness room. Best of all, your stay comes with a buffet breakfast that is second to none. If you don't need the glitz and opulence of 5-star hotel lobbies, this is the place for you. They had trouble with hot water one day but that was fixed promptly.

10  Thank Domrcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vazzio-vazzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 高層階だったので車の音なども聞こえず快適でした
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HBoooBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Revisarla antes de aceptarla, verificar limpieza de alfombras e iluminación
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHManagement, Manager at Richmonde Hotel Ortigas, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.6 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#7 of 22 in Pasig
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#9 of 22 in Pasig
737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Pasig
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Malayan Plaza
The Malayan Plaza
#13 of 22 in Pasig
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.4 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmonde Hotel Ortigas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmonde Hotel Ortigas

Address: 21 San Miguel Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range: $61 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmonde Hotel Ortigas 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Pasig City’s Ortigas Center stands Richmonde Hotel Ortigas. Its proximity to corporate destinations, shopping & entertainment centers, and the major thoroughfares, gives the hotel an edge in location. Its interiors bring the classic comforts of home amidst five-star luxuries & modern conveniences. And with the staff’s ever gracious service, The Richmonde is THE place to come home to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Richmonde Hotel Ortigas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmonde Hotel Pasig
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing