We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I spend 3 nights at the hotel while attending a conference in Ortigas earlier this year. We had a very pleasant stay. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. the room was a bit old but comfortable, clean and nice. the bed and pillows were especially nice. The hotel also has a great location, just around the corner from Mega Mall. The only drawback for me was that there was no view from the window - we were facing the back of some ugly buildings. As for the food, I cannot comment as we didn't eat in the hotel at all. Jolly Bee, down the road, provided breakfast for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HowardMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    158
    106
    19
    10
See reviews for
73
60
31
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

checked in last June 2013, vacationing in philippines with my family for the first time I wanted to get a hotel that my kids will be comfortable with. This hotel lived to my expectations. The breakfast that I bought was excellent and the servers were nice and pleasant. Although we were turned back on our first day to eat breakfast coz my husband and my son both wearing tank tops that morning. Having just arrived from Boracay as part of our vacation we were dressed casually. But they made us feel at ease and my hubby did not mind going back to our room to change. The food were excellent, filipino breakfast is the best. Having travelled vastly in the caribbean on cruises and several latin countries, I can say filipino serves the best breakfast. my kids still rave the food in this hotel. Cleanliness in the room is great and I am picky on the mattress, their linens passed to my expectations. Having been a marriott customer for all my travels, this hotel can compete to the marriott excelence. Will be checking again in this hotel on our future trips to Manila

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nimfa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
171 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Location is pretty good on SM Avenue close to the ShangriLa hotel where nearby there are lots of new restuarants where you can eat outside (french and german restuarants I recall). Also close to the SM Megamall and also for Robinsons Mall for good shopping. Hotel is fine but nothing special, rooms are dated and typical of hotels built a few decades ago and not yet refurbished. Nothing wrong really but just not my style of hotel. Staff are pretty helpful and pleasant and is breakfast is not bad. I had a junior suite room I think, it was good size but just a little larger than an average hotel room with a seating area and a separate work desk. Bed is comfortable and clean. Air con, safe and tea & coffee making facilities also provided. in room wifi is the annoying 'one device only' so if you have a laptop and smartphone you have to continually swith between the two (logging out from one before you log onto the other each time. Water in the bathroom is scalding hot, beware!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
170 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

San Miguel Avenue is populated with starry-starry nice hotels among them Linden Suites and Richmonde. The latter serves as the barometer for good location better menu selection and best service. We started with a seminar but I arrived early so I had breakfast (on my own) and later lunch (came with lunch).

Seminar or function rooms are insulated from outside noise, free coffee flowing and AV equipment working. Staff assisting with function room events are helpful and staff at restaurant cheerful, even apologizing for having a doggie bag given right away.

If you want best value for money, Richmonde is the Common Man's choice.

Room Tip: Anything after the 8th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crispin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Yes the price is kinda on the high side (~SGD$100 per room per night) for travellers like me.

BUT the location is central. 3 minute walk from one of those mega SM malls, which means you can get Jollibee to go and it'd still be piping hot when you have it in your room. Train station on the other side of the mall gets you to other parts of the city, just be mindful of the gender specific cabins of the train and the many many bag checks.

Heated indoor pool and a mini gym with towels; rather spacious room for an Asian hotel with a really comfortable bed.

Staff members are helpful and friendly. Sincere in helping their guests, even without tipping.

Luxurious stay by my standards. You know it'd be good when they serve drinks to guests in the lobby while we wait for the lift.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank XinhongC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was my first time staying at this hotel. location and easy access to convenient stores and restaurants. There is a 24hrs massage service which is very good for the weary traveler. Buffet Breakfast selection did not change much during my 4days stay. Would have preferred more variety. It is very convenient to walk to SM Megamall. Traffic to and fro is rather heavy during rush hours.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Was here on a business visit to the city and stayed for almost a week. The hotel is fantastic and the service quality is superb. The location is close to most of the malls and restaurants and you feel safe walking around in the evenings. The Breakfast is lavish and the SPA facilities are good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rajreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.1 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#7 of 21 in Pasig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.6 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Malayan Plaza
The Malayan Plaza
#12 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmonde Hotel Ortigas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmonde Hotel Ortigas

Property: Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Address: 21 San Miguel Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmonde Hotel Ortigas 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Pasig City’s Ortigas Center stands Richmonde Hotel Ortigas. Its proximity to corporate destinations, shopping & entertainment centers, and the major thoroughfares, gives the hotel an edge in location. Its interiors bring the classic comforts of home amidst five-star luxuries & modern conveniences. And with the staff’s ever gracious service, The Richmonde is THE place to come home to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Richmonde Hotel Ortigas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmonde Hotel Pasig
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing