We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Kind find anything great about this hotel. It is ok if you are on a business trip and is looking for a place to just sink into bed in the night. The property is quite old and when I was there quite of lot of things were undergoing renovation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunilPachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 374 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Cutting short of the blah blah blah - here are my comments on this hotel

1. Charge, Charge, Charge - everything here seems to have a charge --> extra towel, extra blanket etc.

2. Superior room does not have coffee or tea facility

3. Location is not ideally situated - slim pickings for restaurants around - mostly fast food and food kiosks (i guess they cater for the nearby school), you have to walk a bit to get to a mall or a convenience store. Ideal if you are working or a student of the nearby UA&P school and business centre. There is a regular service to Newport Resort Casino and taxis are easy to get.

4. Be aware of rooms with bad layouts like the junior suite upgrade. The room has an L shaped configuration and the airconditioning vents are situated only on one side. therefore the other side does not get cool specially in the relentless summer heat. I do not also understand why their curtains are short lengthwise (they don't touch the floor)

5. There is a construction site nearby and rooms facing that side will be woken up by jackhammers etc in the morning.

6. Elevator doors are narrow and could be a tight squeeze when the hotel is full

Room Tip: Be aware of rooms with bad layouts like the junior suite upgrade. The room has an L shaped configur...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 5,678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a fairly old hotel that could use a renovation. That said, the staff is great - from the bell service to security to housekeeping. The front desk staff were delightfully quick and I breezed through check in at mid afternoon. The non -smoking room I was given was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was awakened at half past eleven on the last night of my stay as furniture was being moved about in the room directly above mine. I called the guest services and the problem was quickly resolved. If you are visiting the Pasig Ortigas area and are in need a room for a nights stay - this is a good base. Close to EDSA and a couple of blocks from malls, restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The employees here never forget to put smile on their faces and their attitude simply shows that they are happy to serve their guest. People are so friendly and helpful, there's no doubt about that. They don't keep their guest waiting (except when you have to order food and bring it to your room - that takes time.) You know it feels good when you are clueless and there's someone who's willing to assist you. The pool area is nice.The food's reasonable and delicious (though not super). The room's fantastic, but I wonder if I could use the tub. The location is also convenient, every place that you need is just walking distance, literally.

Room Tip: If you want to have room service, call in advance.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erika_isozaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Coming from a ex-front office manager background, I know what I'm talking about.

The staff are attentive and courteous, and helpful as well.

The room is adequate and well furnished.

Overall hotel cleanliness is good too.

Would hesistate to stay again next time I'm in Manila.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

In the heart of shopping district, great value for money, exceptional service, walking distance to excellent shopping areas in Manila, would definitely stay again, the staff are very accommodating and the food was very nice

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My family of 7 checked in for our traditional New Year's overnight stay and booked from Agoda two adjacent junior suites (which we fully paid for 6 months before). To our surprise and total dismay, the front desk people said according to Agoda, only 1 junior suite was reserved for us? I showed them my receipt from Agoda indicating 2 junior suites were booked. In order to accommodate us, the front desk people gave us 1 junior suite and two regular rooms in a different floor. Initially we conceded but we discovered later on the regular rooms they gave were old, stuffy and dirty...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.6 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#7 of 22 in Pasig
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#9 of 22 in Pasig
737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Pasig
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Malayan Plaza
The Malayan Plaza
#13 of 22 in Pasig
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.4 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmonde Hotel Ortigas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmonde Hotel Ortigas

Address: 21 San Miguel Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range: $61 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmonde Hotel Ortigas 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Pasig City’s Ortigas Center stands Richmonde Hotel Ortigas. Its proximity to corporate destinations, shopping & entertainment centers, and the major thoroughfares, gives the hotel an edge in location. Its interiors bring the classic comforts of home amidst five-star luxuries & modern conveniences. And with the staff’s ever gracious service, The Richmonde is THE place to come home to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Richmonde Hotel Ortigas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmonde Hotel Pasig
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing