We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION FOR US”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Reviewed April 28, 2013

visiting son who lives in area. have tried several other hotels in area but none as good as richmonde. had everything we needed. great staff (esp. Izza).. will return! pool small, hot, humid. junior suite very comfortable, roomy. restaurant handy but food mediocre.

Room Tip: junior suite on corner--roomy, light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scoot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 394 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

The food was amazing and the service was great and you are attended to very well. The cooking was really done by trained proffesional hands, so many choices that you can't even try everything. It's like everything you look for in a restaurant is there.

Room Tip: Take some walks to see the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeeJ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was in this hotel in November 2003 to attend Asia Pacific University conference. I was unfamiliar to Philippines and its ways that time but the hotel experience was ok. Only problem I had was of dining. I was confused for three days on row on where to eat. This time, it was Christmas season and I was amazed to see ambiance for the festival. Staffs were friendlier than before and I felt much more easier this time in communication.

My Junior suite was well maintained but I could not get off of a strange smell which was not unpleasant but followed me for whole of my stay. The best thing about my room was the view of city I could see in evening. I could see trail of vehicles with headlights all across the road in early evening which gradually got thinner as time passed. Strangely, I used to gaze the site instead of watching TV.

In bathroom, I loved the shower which worked as kind of mobile masseur for me. Had been using similar stuff at other hotels but this one is the best. Next year, I plan to check in with my whole seminar group. I am happy.

Room Tip: Use higher floors for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Arriving nearly at 2:30 in the morning after flying from nearly 24 hours, I was pleasantly greeted by the Reception staff. Less than 5 minutes being into our room, we got a doorbell. after finding out that it was staff an opening the door to be greeted by six members of the staff, I thought this was very unusual given the time of night. Turns out that we believe that when the air conditioning turned on, some dust must have set off the fire alarm detector. The staff team to make sure that everything was alright. Very happy with the response and not taking it lightly. After finding everything was okay, we decided to get cleaned up. We were somewhat disappointed that the hot water in the shower did not last more than 2 or 3 minutes and repeated this again at eight or nine in the morning. I found out that it was that way in the gymnasium shower as well.
The main reason that I chose this hotel was because a friend took us to lunch there a while back and I was so impressed with the food and the service that I decided to give the accommodations a shot. Again I was impressed with the quality of food and service at the restaurant and told the manager of the hotel that it was because of the restaurant that they will get my return business. If it was not for restaurant, I probably would not stay there again because it is just an average hotel and is a little expensive with limited amenities given what is available in the area for the same price range.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

An overnight stay was simply great for us, free buffet breakfast for 4, we are five so I ask the manager if my younger kid can eat for free since she only likes pancakes, with no hesitation he said yes with a smile, tipped him a hundred bucks for a great service too.

The room is just a standard room with a big queen size bed, so I slept on the floor that's no problem for me, you can see the pool outside the window of Shangri-La edsa. The kids totally loved the heated pool, seems strange too since we are the only ones using the pool that afternoon, but a lot of people checked in.

Had a good rest for the weekend and good eat too! so totally recommend this hotel over the weekend for an affordable price in the heart of pasig.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragster180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

First time I stayed in this hotel was way back 2000. I enjoyed their buffet. Food is good at both eastwood and ortigas richmonde. I love the heated pool. Room still looks quite the same though today. The staff remain friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

i was initially put off by reviews from 2009 when my client arranged for me to stay here, but the hotel has wireless internet for a few pesos daily. Staff remains friendly and helpful. Pool, fitness center, and locker room with sauna and steam room (closed for maintenance) make for a healthy, relaxing stay if you have the time. Only about 20 minutes from the airport by car or taxi (if you avoid the busy day-time traffic)

Room Tip: Ask for room that does not overlook San Miguel AV. if scooter/motorcycl;e noise keeps you awake at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.6 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#8 of 22 in Pasig
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#12 of 22 in Pasig
752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Pasig
346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.3 mi away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmonde Hotel Ortigas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmonde Hotel Ortigas

Address: 21 San Miguel Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range: $62 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmonde Hotel Ortigas 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Pasig City’s Ortigas Center stands Richmonde Hotel Ortigas. Its proximity to corporate destinations, shopping & entertainment centers, and the major thoroughfares, gives the hotel an edge in location. Its interiors bring the classic comforts of home amidst five-star luxuries & modern conveniences. And with the staff’s ever gracious service, The Richmonde is THE place to come home to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Richmonde Hotel Ortigas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmonde Hotel Pasig
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing