We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in Manila with very good service and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2009

I was recently at this hotel and really enjoyed the level of service and amenities available to hotel guests.

We were very kindly welcomed and directed to our rooms upon arrival. The entire hotel is modern and clean as well as being very quiet. The rooms are decorated in a fairly traditional manner, but with modern touches so it doesn’t feel like a “stuffy” place. Depending on your room, you can have an amazing view of Metro Manila – we did. We had a suite that included 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room, dining room and kitchen. Everything was very clean and well-kept.

There was a wedding celebration in one of the banquet rooms and it was excellent – an incredible view of Manila in a grand space. Throughout the hotel there were great accents of traditional Philippine art, which I really appreciated.

The location is great since you can go to the many areas of Manila, but you’d still have to have a car/driver since Manila is so spread-out.

We had a nice buffet brunch at Serendipity Lounge/Restaurant 5 - the view was excellent and the food was very good. They had a nice combination of Asian and American brunch items so there was something for everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetSetKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 785 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 27, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 22, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

From the moment we arrived at the Discovery Suites we enjoyed the friendly welcome of the staff, the comfort and informality of staying in our apartment style accommodation.

Our family relaxed and totally unwind in spacious, clean, comfortably furnished living & dining areas with large air-conditioned bedrooms, both presenting en-suites.

The top floor of the hotel offers panoramic views where you can enjoy cocktails and a snack while suffering the web through the hotels WiFi.

The hotel is well situated within walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

Overall our experience with the staff and accommodation at the Discovery Suites was a very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinesmileuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 16, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

Its not that great, upon check in they gave me a hard time about my ID , although i clearly had papers to prove we had the room reserved.

They told us to "wait over there" but it was only 2 chairs, we had to stand or sit on the floor.

So after that we venture to the pool its out of order

Our room had a view of a wall, thats it, and no internet !

So its pointless to stay there honestly

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ådäm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed February 26, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.3 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#9 of 22 in Pasig
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Joy - Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
0.4 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.9 mi away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Pasig
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines

Address: 25 Adb Ave | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1605, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range: $87 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 45 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and 30 minutes from Makati City, Discovery Suites is centrally located in the dynamic Ortigas Business District. It is also within walking distance from the Asian Development Bank, BPO companies and upscale shopping malls. The all-suite property features spacious One, Two and Three-Bedroom accommodations, each furnished with modern hotel conveniences such as high-speed internet connection for unlimited devices, access to 3500 online publications via the PressReader application, cable TV, iPod docking stations, air-conditioning and fully-furnished kitchenettes. Other amenities include an exclusive gym, a business center, children's playroom, meeting and function rooms, 24-hour security, laundry, car rental and housekeeping services. Restaurant 5 offers food fare for casual dining, the award-winning 22Prime features U.S. Prime streaks, and the Serendipity Lounge offers cocktails and relaxing lounge entertainment with a panoramic view of the city. Room Service is also available 24 hours. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is provided in all restaurant outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Pasig
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines Metro Manila/Pasig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing