We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your own apartment in the middle of Manila, with a full service staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Your own apartment in the middle of Manila, with a full service staff!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at Discovery suites for two weeks and it truly was the closest thing to home possible. But without the chores!
Because the service was excellent. Everything from room service to laundry service was provided by the super friendly, always helpful, and very polite staff.
Four of us stayed in a beautiful two bedroom two bath suite with living room, dining room, and full kitchen. All possible amenities were included such as AC with thermostats in each separate room, cable tv in both bedrooms and in the living room, ample closet space, safe, huge bathroom,etc. Even the couple of times we had a problem - a clogged toilet and a problem with bedsheets, the staff corrected them very fast and in a very friendly, helpful manner. I really can't say enough nice things about the staff. They truly are amazing. They do everything from greeting you by name when you enter the lobby to pampering your every need.
Additional luxuries such as the bountiful breakfast buffet that has a full philipino and western spread with everything you'd ever want for breakfast, to the full gym where we were always just two of about four people working out, and the sauna and steam room that I had all to myself! I didn't even have time to get to the pool, which also looked clean and good.
The location is great, there are malls, restaurants, and more Starbucks than you can believe right outside your door! It's also central enough that you can get to all other attractions, and parts of the city relatively easily without sitting in too much of the notorious Manila traffic.
There's also a good restaurant on top of the hotel, and a smoking lounge, both overlooking the city.
Overall, it's a great, luxurious, comfortable place to stay, with excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bqRockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear BqRockers,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Allow me to share this review with our staff. I am sure that they will appreciate your kind words. It will also demonstrate to them that their hard work and commitment to the Discovery service philosophy of “service that’s all heart’ is continually bearing fruit and being recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Discovery Suites

Yours truly,

David Pardo de Ayala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    275
    71
    26
    17
See reviews for
241
73
25
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

As a first time guest at this hotel, I was very impressed right from the start. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite. The rooms were clean and large and was able to accommodate visiting relatives. I left the Philippines at a young age and grew up in the States. Very rarely would I find where customer service reigns. The staff truly made our stay memorable. All were courteous, kind and so accommodating. I'm a big breakfast eater, therefore I enjoyed many of the Filipino dishes I remembered eating as a kid. The tosino, langonisa, garlic fried rice and mostly champorado. One morning I was looking forward to a hearty bowl of champorado when the pot was replaced with soup. I must have grunted loud enough for Batch (a wait staff) to hear and see my disappointment. He asked if he should ask the chef to make some for me but I declined because we were heading out early. He promised that he will have a bowl ready for me the following breakfast. We took a trip the following day and didn't make it back until the next morning. Lo and behold, the next morning Batch remembered me and presented me with the most delicious bowl of my beloved champorado, as promised! Now that's customer service. Thank you Batch and Discovery Suites for truly making our stay memorable!!!

Room Tip: Request for a corner suite where it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear TESS217,

My heartfelt thanks and appreciation for the kind words about Discovery Suites. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Everyday, we encourage our staff to make every guest that encounter a memorable one. I am elated that Batch was able to make a good impression on you. I will personally share this post with Batch and pray that it will further inspire others to live the Discovery commitment of providing ‘Service That’s All Heart” .

We look forward to seeing you again at Discovery Suites.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

i m staying currently here. and writing this from one of its room. this place is much better than other around here.
its value from money. room interior is good and so is gym and room service.
but very less option for veg food

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitinkatipn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear NITINKATIPN,

Thank you for your post. We appreciate your comments about our rooms, our gym and
room service.

We will share your comments about adding vegetarian dishes in our menu with the chef and see how we can add these to our usual offers.

We look forward to welcoming you at Discovery Suites very soon.

Yours sincerely,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Spent new year's weekend in this hotel with family (dec 30-jan 1). We occupied two junior suites and were given a room facing the Podium. Enjoyed the view specially during new year's eve fireworks display as we can see the fireworks all over the metro. Though one of the suites was quite small compared to the other suite given to us it was clean and not cramped.
Breakfast was ok but not something you will look forward to. But the staff were very attentive to the guests needs. Same thing with the hotel staff. They are very courteous and helpful, unlike in other hotels I've stayed in.
Location was great as it is very near the malls. Plus they even had New Year's Mass service at the Penthouse which was really convenient for us.
Minor downside were: that the elevator was too slow specially when there are a lot of guests. It took about 5-10 minutes of waiting for the lift. Also, you could smell the cigarette smoke while you are at the hall.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view. Corner suites are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caramelmacchiato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Caramelmacchiato,

Thank you very much for your post. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

You will be pleased to know that changes are underway that will greatly improve the breakfast experience in the hotel. Issues concerning the slow elevators have been resolved and will not be a problem when you return.

Yours sincerely,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I have just left after three nights on a business trip. I have stayed at discovery in the past and if I had a choice again, I will not return.

The staff are typical of most Manila hotels, always calling you sir and checking on your well being, thus hard to fault. But the facilities are not good. There was a rattling noise in my room, the same noise that was in a similar room two years earlier - my advice is it avoid rooms overlooking ADB avenue. The plumbing needs fixing and the Internet unreliable.

For me the biggest disappointment was the breakfast. When compared with other similar priced hotels it was not good. No fresh eggs mad limited options for the health conscience.

I must say the gym is above the standard you would normally expect. It has real weights and good machines.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sam S,

Thank you for your constructive inputs about Discovery Suites. With regards to the state of our rooms, you may be pleased to know that the renovation of our guestrooms is ongoing. We have been implementing a “roll-out” of our accommodations called the Serendipity Suites, for quite some time now and a lot of our regulars are very happy about this development. We hope that we can welcome you again at Discovery Suites and book our renovated accommodations. About breakfast, our kitchen team is now on top and devising ways and measures to make this a much more pleasurable experience. The results have been more than encouraging.

Yours sincerely,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago/Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I probably shouldn't write this review before I've checked out, since things could still go wrong, but I'll amend it if that happens.
I have been very impressed with this hotel since before I checked in almost three weeks ago. I am here in MNL on a short-term project that has me working overnight hours at a call center about 15 minutes away. I emailed requesting a quiet room away from elevators and other noise since I knew I would be sleeping during the day. They responded immediately, assuring me that they would do whatever they could to minimize noise. I'm in a suite, at the corner, and I have had no issues with noise whatsoever. That's partly because of the excellent design of the suites, which have a back bedroom, with a door that closes, and a wall that baffles hallway noise. Nice, well-equipped small kitchen, for those who might want to cook, a TV in the living room and bedroom, tub and shower in the nicely tiled bathroom, and separate a/c for living and sleeping areas. In short, the suite is perfect for a long-term stay.
I have used their in-house transportation to get to work at night with pickup every early morning, and the drivers are always on time. I've gotten to know many of them, and they have been a source of history, local culture and politics, and helped with my Tagalog. Front desk staff have been extremely helpful, and everyone in the place addresses me by name every time I see them. I've used the laundry, and one shirt that didn't come back had been returned to the laundry to get a stain out---that had been in it for years--and they got it out! The room service people know my schedule and are careful not to make noise around my room or interrupt during my daytime sleeping. Perhaps the best example of their service is the early morning hostess at their breakfast buffet. One of the other waitresses approached me with a coffee pot, and she jumped between us, put up her hand and said, "No coffee---Mr. Greg has to sleep in the day and can't have coffee in the morning". Excellent!
So, while I've been working long hours and living like a vampire, I have been as comfortable as anyone can be not living at home, and have nothing but praise for the staff and facilities here at Discovery! I guess I forgot to mention that the Podium mall across the street has many restaurants, including a very good 24 hour restaurant, and there is a 7-11 and a Starbucks right outside the entrance. Very convenient.
P.S. To the reviewer I saw who complained because this wasn't the best place for a party, if I had been staying next door to him, I would have called the police. This is a business traveler, long-term hotel, not a party flop house.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowsermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here because Shangri-La and Oakwood were fully booked during a work trip. I think this place is okay, but it's certainly not a hotel for foreigners on business trips, nor is it for tourists that aren't looking to sort of rough it. The corporate rate I paid here was about $130 which is way overpriced for what you get here. The staff were very nice, of course, but the rooms are so old and outdated. I can imagine when it was first opened it was wonderful. But, no renovations seem to have been made. My one-bedroom suite looked okay at first glance. However, the entire living room smelled of curry, as though someone else had cooked curry there for several weeks (or months) - it seeped into the walls and to the air. The bedroom did not smell as strongly, but I had to blast the air conditioning as soon as I got in and close the door between the bedroom and the suite to be able to sleep....because of the terrible smell, I did not spend any time in the hotel room except to sleep. I luckily only had to stay there 2 nights and got to check back into my original hotel. The breakfast was also pretty gross, with very little selection. The yogurt I had was very sugary, and the other options did not look appealing. It looks like most of the hotel now is domestic travelers visiting Manila on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericaninJkta29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.3 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#7 of 21 in Pasig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
0.9 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines

Property: Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Address: 25 Adb Ave | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1605, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 45 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and 30 minutes from Makati City, Discovery Suites is centrally located in the dynamic Ortigas Business District. It is also within walking distance from the Asian Development Bank, BPO companies and upscale shopping malls. The all-suite property features spacious One, Two and Three-Bedroom accommodations, each furnished with modern hotel conveniences such as high-speed internet connection for unlimited devices, access to 3500 online publications via the PressReader application, cable TV, iPod docking stations, air-conditioning and fully-furnished kitchenettes. Other amenities include an exclusive gym, a business center, children's playroom, meeting and function rooms, 24-hour security, laundry, car rental and housekeeping services. Restaurant 5 offers food fare for casual dining, the award-winning 22Prime features U.S. Prime streaks, and the Serendipity Lounge offers cocktails and relaxing lounge entertainment with a panoramic view of the city. Room Service is also available 24 hours. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is provided in all restaurant outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Pasig
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines Metro Manila/Pasig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing