We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rooms are spacious though without free wifi” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“rooms are spacious though without free wifi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

stayed here in May for a week long conference.

rooms are really spacious (compared to other rooms elsewhere around the world) with relatively comfortable beds, though with aging furniture. only gripe is that there is no free wifi anywhere throughout the hotel except at the bar, which most people crashed after the conference at night without ordering a drink. however, the lobby seems kinda dark (i.e. dimly lit) with old carpets and furniture.

breakfast, of quite a wide spread, is offered daily, though the spread remained largely the same across my 5 day long stay. overall, nothing fantastic about the area, except perhaps its location - it is connected to the Robinsons Galleria.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hairhooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Benjamin W,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm truly delighted you liked your room accommodations. I am sorry that the internet service and food selections that was served did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been valuable and will assist us in providing you and our future guests a better experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to provide you with better service in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    293
    171
    62
    32
See reviews for
158
109
79
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here after staying at the Holiday Inn @ Ortigas which had a bigger room but much less shopping opportunities to indulge in. This Holiday Inn was right in the middle of the Galleria and other major shopping centres. The rooms are slightly smaller but better equipped compared to the Holiday Inn Ortigas.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors for better view of the Makati shopping areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

We believe that you are referring to our sister hotel, Holiday Inn & Suites Makati. We are happy that you appreciate both hotels. At Holiday inn, we make sure that we maintain the same quality of service across all Holiday Inn properties around the world.

Thank you for your loyalty and we are looking to forward to your next stay in either in Ortigas or Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I booked my hotel reservation on priceline, so perhaps that had something to do with it. When I booked it I booked a non-smoking king bed. When I arrived it wasn't available and they tried to talk me into getting a different room but still in non-smoking. I wasn't having it, so they "upgraded" me to a suite with a king bed. It was nice and spacious though the setup of the room was a bit strange. The bathroom door opened so it would hit your knee if you were seated on the toilet and I am by no means a tall man. The tub was so high you had to stretch and reach to get to the floor. The thermostat didn't work because no matter how turned down the ac was it was still cold, so we just turned it off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aoftana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear aoftana,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom size and the air conditioning. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

One of the better value hotels in Manila. Plus its location is very good having a connecting bridge to a very nice shopping mall - Robinsons Galleria.

The rooms, while a bit old (carpet specifically) are still very clean.

The buffet breakfast? No complaints. Still very good.

I suggest that one applies for the hotel's Priority Privillege membership to avail of its many discounts and freebies.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenDNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

Many of our guests appreciate our direct connection to the mall. We are also happy knowing that you appreciate our efforts in providing you the best quality of service. To be a member of Priority Privilege also gives our members exclusive privileges such as discounts and freebies.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Room setting was a typical holiday inn except for the dirty curtains and the foul smelling carpet! You can smell cigarette inside the elevator. The food isn't that great. The swimming pool was nothing to be excited about. even my kids didn't like it. The thing I liked about it is that it is connected to a mall and it is also near one of the biggest malls, SM Megamall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Cathy C,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you liked our location. However, I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed 5 days at the Holiday Inn in Manila. The location is great connected to the Robinson's Galleria Mall. On the appearance of things, the hotel was reasonably clean and well maintained. However I had to get the keys rekeyed several times, the phones didn't work as instructed, the shower curtain rod was broken (fell down), the toilet seats were painted, and the window seals had dead bugs on them. For me this all could be over looked if it weren't for the service and inconsistency of the front desk. Sure they said everything with a smile as they nickeled and dime us with everything. They messed up our reservation and charged us a fee for the changed. They messed up our departure date and charged us a fee that too. Breakfast was included in our reservation but they tried to charge us extra for breakfast too. Every time we talk with someone (even a manager) to straighten up the mess up they would promise us one thing and the next day someone else would undo what was promised to us. But always with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback as we give importance to all of our guests' experiences.

We regret that you have experienced the opposite of what we aim for. That is not the kind of service level we want our guests to have. Know that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we’ll use this to target problem areas and take the actions needed so that this situation won’t happen again.

We are hoping you can give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Best regards,

Felipe Gotor
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasig hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Manila Galleria from April 8 to April 13 2013. To be honest it wasn't my first choice but when we arrived we were welcomed like frequent guests !!! A genuine surprise. The staff were not only very friendly but bent over backwards to cater to my family's requests.
The food at the buffet was pleasant but lacked critical filipino cuisine (eg I'm 39 years young but I still love my TAHO, could I find it .... regrettably no.)
Anyways, the hotel is literally attached to Robinsons Shopping Mall & can access it via level 4. The wife & kids enjoyed that feature as they did their daily window shopping & staggered back to the hotel, arms full with stuff they don't really need, all in airconditioned comfort.
If asked I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this family friendly hotel to one & all !!!

Room Tip: Apply for a Holiday Inn Card online - It's Free. Show it to the reception upon arrival & the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to read your feedback about you and your family’s stay with us. We are also pleased to know that our guest service has met your standards and that our direct connection to the mall has been an advantage to your family’s shopping needs.

We have taken note of your comment regarding the lack of Filipino cuisine in our restaurant; this will be used as we strive to improve our hotel.

Again, thank you for taking your time to give us your review and for considering us a recommendable hotel. Hoping we can host your future travel needs.

Best regards,

Felipe Gotor
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasig
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#5 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#7 of 21 in Pasig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
1.2 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

Property: Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Address: One Asian Development Bank Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1655, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manila Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Galleria Manila is a 4 star hotel in Manila, Philippines, con¬veniently located at the heart of Ortigas Center. Formerly known as the Manila Galleria Suites, this hotel in Ortigas has a total of 285 guest rooms with coffee and tea making facilities, cable TV, multi-channel radio, IDD/NDD telephone and mini-refrigerator. High speed Internet available upon request (separate payment). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Hotel Pasig
Manila Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing