We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Business Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Location is about right for someone who like shooping in the mall because of shooping mall beside the hotel. Located in the busy street nearby transportation shelter,you can find almost al kind of public transportation mode from jeepney,taxi to big bus.

They have small lobby with very little chair or sofa,so it little bit difficult to find place to si ton when the lobby is full. Quality of the room is good,we can find basic amenities in the room and they also have safe box in the room for your valuable things.I think the hallway is need more light.

Food for breakfast is good,there are enough variety to choose.It would be bettet if the hotel could give sign for halal food or vegetarian food so it would be easier for those who need the information without asking.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andi_vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Hi Andi

we are glad you enjoyed the different public transportation in the area! the hotel is located at the heart of Ortigas Business district.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 762 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

the location is perfect for shopping as it is located inside the Robinson's mall. this said the holiday inn is old, needs major major remodeling and improvement. rooms are spacious but dark and smell like old furnitures, old carpet and bathroom is barely clean. too bad because the staff is very friendly and helpful. the sister hotel Crown plaza located next door is a better choice, way better. overall not a good value in that condition. after improvements maybe!!!

Room Tip: if your breakfast is not included don't bother, way too expensive and not that good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsyweeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Hi Gypsy

Thank you for the relevant review, Holiday Inn Manila will undergo major changes this year. We still hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

First of all we choose this hotel only because of the fact that they have 2-bedroom suites because we are traveling with a large family. Unfortunately the room had no amenities like a small kitchen, microwave, etc. They provided a microwave after request but took it away the next morning and it did not show up again. We have little children and it is much more comfy to heat up some food for lunch and eat in the room. Unfortunately we booked on a promo rate with no refund, else we would have transferred to another hotel such as Richmond where they have a nice small kitchen in the suite. This made the 6-day stay quite miserable after all.

The service personal is of the typical kind that don't offer anything and don't know what they are talking about. I asked the person at the front desk for the extras that I am eligible for as a gold member of their priority club, he told me we are going to change the towels every day and clean the room regularly, I was just about to laugh out loud, cause I KNOW what the hotels in this group usually offer. Only after complaining to the manager they provided the usual but with one day delay.
The only positive is that the hotel is so close - almost inside - the mall.

Worth to mention is also that the hotel is about 20 years old, nice wooden wall design, if somebody likes that. The rooms would be glad to see some renovation too.

But if you are looking for a good hotel close to Robinsons Galleria and don't need a big suite, I suggest to go to the Crown Plaza hotel, just on the other end of the mall, better service, newer rooms, cleaner and the breakfast is 10 times better.

Room Tip: Rooms in crown plaza are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andie6931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Hi Andie

We have raised your query to our management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

For the price and a very good buffet breakfast it is great. Convenient to travelers for it is not to far from the airports (domestic or international ) and it is adjacent to a very large mall (Robinson's) . There is also SM mega mall a couple of blocks away and the Greenhill Shopping Center w/c has a bazaar with lots of bargains.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susmarijosep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Hi

Holiday Inn Manila will soon have its renovation! hope you;ll return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for three nights on a business trip. Staff at the reception very friendly and helpful (in particular Miss Ruby excells in this!). Room was spacy with comfortable bed, handsome writing table, sufficient cabinet space. However, room decoration (painting and wall paper) needs to be refreshed and also the bathroom needs refurbishing (craks in the washbasin, worn out aspect of the bath tube). Wireless in the room worked well, the rates charged seem to me exagerated (I got free wifi as part of the reservation package). Traffic noise audible in the room even on the 23rd floor: don't know whether this is due to poor noise insulation or the noisiness of the Manila traffic! Breakfast was plentiful of choices (both for Asian and European taste), although the pastries and bread did not taste as fresh and crispy as we are used to in Europe. Nice to have direct access from the hotel to the shopping mall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rendejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

we are grateful for the fantastic review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week Thanks to Delta Skymiles rewards. We were visiting family in Cubao. I like the fact that it's connected to the mall. They also have a Gold's Gym in the hotel which was a plus. It's an older hotel but the room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. There's also a sitting area where you can entertain guests and a mini bar with fridge. Lighting in bathroom was too dark though and the toilet was too close to the tub so you kind of have to sit sideways. Not a very good layout for the bathroom. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
This hotel is connected to the mall. We ate there most of the time. We also had our nails done, had a massage and facial there at the mall which me and my husband both loved!
Overall this stay was both relaxing and convenient. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jello_len
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for the great comment we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very nice and helpful, attached to the mall, people were very friendly and attentive. Very clean. Stayed there when we got to the Phillipines and then traveled to Boracay and back to the Holiday Inn for two days. We would not have came back if it was not nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraKramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for recommending the Hotel! hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasig
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#7 of 63 in Quezon City
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.6 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#10 of 22 in Pasig
739 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Pasig
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

Address: One Asian Development Bank Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1655, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range: $73 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manila Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Galleria Manila is a 4 star hotel in Manila, Philippines, con¬veniently located at the heart of Ortigas Center. Formerly known as the Manila Galleria Suites, this hotel in Ortigas has a total of 285 guest rooms with coffee and tea making facilities, cable TV, multi-channel radio, IDD/NDD telephone and mini-refrigerator. High speed Internet available upon request (separate payment). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Holiday Inn Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Hotel Pasig
Manila Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing