We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Holiday Inn in America”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very nice and helpful, attached to the mall, people were very friendly and attentive. Very clean. Stayed there when we got to the Phillipines and then traveled to Boracay and back to the Holiday Inn for two days. We would not have came back if it was not nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraKramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for recommending the Hotel! hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 762 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

As many otehrs have pointed out, the main reason to stay here is the location - Ortigas business district. Also connected directly to the mall. Easy and laid back. The staff are always smiling, even when they are apologising for some run-down aspect of this tired hotel.
If you want to pay a little more the Criowne Plaza next door offers all the same advantages and a higher level of luxury.
Why does a Holiday Inn management charge a ridiculous amount just to use wifi in the room.? They should be ashamed in 2012. Not appropriate for a business hotel....

Room Tip: Rooms on each floor 06-10 have a decent view out of the window. Rooms 01-04 are a view of a buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0sstheB0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you Ross for choosing our Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location connected to Robinson's Galleria Mall and the Crowne Plaza. Walking distance to business locations like ADB and the British Council, also to Podium. SM and Shangri-La Plaza a little further but still walking distance if you feel inclined.
Front office staff were excellent, friendly and efficient.
Room was great with excellent views of the city (26th floor).
Breakfast was disappointing. Bacon tasteless and a lot of the cooked dishes dried out. If not included in your rate, the breakfast buffet at Seven Corners int he Crowne Plaza is better.
The restaurant is not open for Lunch or dinner so the only option for a meal (other than Bar One) is to go to the Crowned or other restaurants near by.
Bar one has improved somewhat, but the stale cigarette smell is still there though not as strong. Service in Bar One is not good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Hi John G

we are all glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

If, like me, your main office is in Ortigas then the Holiday Inn offers a great location, rigtht next to Galleria Mall. The property is looking a bit dated and does not seem to be up to the new global image that Holiday Inn has been building, hopefully this one will get a make over one day. The servicing of the room was a bit disappointing this time, they did not replenish the water and I had to ask two days running. Overall it is a good property.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor tend to have issues with mobile phone connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveyinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Hi Steve

we are very proud of your post and yes we are all brand oriented with our service.

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have been travelling around different parts of the Philippines, Staying in different hotels almost everyday and I must say Holiday Inn Hotel is the best place for me to stay around Manila, Not only because it's very affordable and very very close to all the malls but the service of the staffs are very friendly, the immediate responds for all my wants and needs are sorted, my query's about the area are answered. This hotel just proves that it doesn't matter how many stars you have as a hotel, they are no different from any 5 star hotel HELLO the service is the same as the 5 stars hotel that I have stayed in actually even better, the Price is much affordable and you'll love your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsFashionGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Hi MsFashionGeek

Thank you for the great comment we are all grateful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed here last august for 2 nights, the room is nice and staff at the reception warm welcome me, they honor my loyalty membership card and gift me a coupon where i can use in one of they're Bar at the 4th floor, when i present the coupon in one of thier waiter he was like so arrogant to take my free beer. i was very disappointed and not to mention the Wi-Fi is not Free of in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Hi Jeff T

Would you remember the name of the waiter? We will teach him a lesson for you.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This review is both for Holiday Inn and Crowne under one company IHG.

I've stayed in these hotels many times since 2003, so I am very familiar with almost everything. Quite old(4 star) for Holiday Inn but you everything is clean, neat. Both has excellent buffet breakfast. These hotels are adjacent to robinsons mall, very convenient to dine and shop anytime.

I've stayed for 5 nights in Holiday Inn, and 1 night in Crowne plaza prior to my departure. For Crowne , they gave me a nice rate for a late check out around 30% off. The only downside, both hotel charges for wifi connectivity. in the philippines everywhere you go almost any shop,malls,cafes wifi is free of charge. Ive been to so many hotels and i dont understand why these hotels charges for almost $5/hour or $15 a day. If you do the math , it doesnt even make sense to pay for a day connection because you are always out. i hope they will look on this issue because this is something very standard (not add on service) and very important for a business traveller.

Tried the Bar one,. curious about their biggest burger which has a 1 or 1.5lbs(?) of beef patty. well, i did not order but my jaw dropped when I saw it !! Real huge... Nice ambience and food,with a live singer/band.

Oh priority club members gets a free alcoholic or non alcoholic drink from the bar :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cocopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasig
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#7 of 63 in Quezon City
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.6 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#10 of 22 in Pasig
739 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Pasig
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

Address: One Asian Development Bank Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1655, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range: $73 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manila Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Galleria Manila is a 4 star hotel in Manila, Philippines, con¬veniently located at the heart of Ortigas Center. Formerly known as the Manila Galleria Suites, this hotel in Ortigas has a total of 285 guest rooms with coffee and tea making facilities, cable TV, multi-channel radio, IDD/NDD telephone and mini-refrigerator. High speed Internet available upon request (separate payment). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Holiday Inn Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Hotel Pasig
Manila Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing