We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but forgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice but forgettable”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Had a one night stay here after arriving late in Manila on a Saturday night. The service was good, attentive and friendly, and the breakfast was also very nice. There was a wide selection of baked items, fruits, hot food, and traditional Filipino food. The room was clean and tidy, comfortable and pleasant, and sufficient for a night in after travelling all day. You get what you pay for at Holiday Inn which is all well and good, however this stay did not stand out for any reason. Everything went smoothly, there's nothing to complain about and yet also nothing to make it memorable. Great for transit or business stays but I'd probably choose elsewhere and get better value for a holiday or special weekend away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec_and_Wanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi Bec_and_Wanch

The Hotel is currently doing major upgrades your next stay will be better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    303
    184
    65
    33
See reviews for
171
115
83
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on December 2011. I always wanted to stay in a hotel near a shopping area, where food is readily available (as the package I took didn't include breakfast -- too expensive), where I don't have to walk too far after I get off the bus or the MRT/LRT. Didn't expect they'd put us in one of the high floors. I'd say the view was great. I'd say the room was a bit run down but overall, it was still pleasant. Hotel staff are very nice and always smiling. Had a problem with the lighting in the toilet, called the front desk, and hotel service was there in 5 minutes to fix the problem.

Overall, the stay was great.

Room Tip: corner room at high floors to get a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaysnow2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi jaysnow2912

we are glad you enjoyed the view! please see us soon again.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family and I had a Holiday stay at the HI Galleria 2 years ago. The room furniture is indeed quite outdated; I presume the rooms are now updated. The hotel was 'repositioning' when we stayed, the bathroom amenities are different and they upgraded their TV's to flat screen. We requested for a higher floor if available, and the staff gave us a cozy room with a receiving area.

Friendly staff as usual, proximity to the mall (attached to the mall like the CP on the other side), the ambiance makes you feel at home.

Stay you, stay smart, stay with Someone You Know. :)

Room Tip: Higher floors are usually better in terms of the view. You may also try corner rooms a bit spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JtagTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Internet accesss was 600 peso per day. We also had to pay again for the internet at the business center when doing a printout. Unprofessional staff: We were waiting for an important letter to be delivered to the hotel. The hotel staff assured us they would let us know as soon as it arrived. We waited, and called every day to check if it had arrived. Every time the staff said it had not arrived. Finally when we checked the tracking number online, where it said it was delivered two days ago, and after having asked the staff to go and look for it one more time, they found it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K0ICHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hi K0ICHI

We are sorry for the trouble, starting next year internet wifi would be free.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasig hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here 1 week, very impressed with views from room; no buildings to block the scenery, floor-to-ceiling windows on two walls coming to a point, all this for $92/nite in Mandaluyong. The room air conditioning works very well. Breakfast served on 4th floor from 6-10, hotel connected to a huge shopping mall on the same level. Room service is 24 hrs, fast and courteous, and the food is delicious. All in all, a great find, I'll be back. The only drawback is that Mandaluyong has heavy traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, they have 2 walls of floor to ceiling windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverfinger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hi Silverfinger100

We are glad you enjoyed the views, do you have photos you want to share?

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

It is our family's fourth time to stay in this hotel.

The rooms are very big... especially the 2 bedroom suite. Very comfortable beds, pillows and comforters. The hotel is clean... although the elevators are a bit outdated.

The staff are very nice... from the guards, the bell boys and the front office staff.

This hotel is adjacent to the Robinson's department store which has always been an advantage to us as we love to go shopping whenever we have time.

Good value for money. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simplechelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hi simplechelly

Good day, thank you for the perfect comment! We are happy to have wonderful guests like you visit our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I first stayed at another hotel before the Holiday Inn that wasn't very accommodating, which I gave them my business at least 3 times previously. The reason I stayed a total of 3 times was to give them a chance to correct previous stays there. When I arrived at the Holiday Inn it was convenient to the airport, shopping and restaurants. Everything was so close by that you really did not need to hire a cab unless you wanted to venture out in the city.

I stayed on the 28th floor and I had a king size bed room with a receiving area which was very comfortable and nice for guest to visit. I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. There were a number of different items to choose from.

When I come back to Manila I will be staying at this hotel again. Thank you so much Holiday Inn for making my stay wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TikiTorchBatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hi Tikitorchbatman

You gave us the best review so far! Thank you for this, your hotel description suits as well as we are the only hotel in Manila that is directly connected to the mall.

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasig
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.6 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#10 of 22 in Pasig
724 reviews
0.7 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#5 of 63 in Quezon City
840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.3 mi away
The Malayan Plaza
The Malayan Plaza
#13 of 22 in Pasig
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

Property: Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Address: One Asian Development Bank Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1655, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manila Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Galleria Manila is a 4 star hotel in Manila, Philippines, con¬veniently located at the heart of Ortigas Center. Formerly known as the Manila Galleria Suites, this hotel in Ortigas has a total of 285 guest rooms with coffee and tea making facilities, cable TV, multi-channel radio, IDD/NDD telephone and mini-refrigerator. High speed Internet available upon request (separate payment). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Hotel Pasig
Manila Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing