We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2007

If you want to shop in Manila, this is the place for you. This hotel is attached to a huge mall and also a short cab ride away from another huge mall and the Green Hills Market.

One thing that bugged me a bit was they charge for everything but that is to be expected.

The Suriya Spa in the hotel is also very good, we went every night for a treatment and it was very professional, clean and the atmosphere was very relaxing.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bosox1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    293
    171
    62
    32
See reviews for
158
109
79
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2007

I have been a frequent guest of Holiday Inn Galleria since 2 years ago and it still tops on my list. Room is excellent, food selection in the buffet breakfast is quite good, and the location is very good also as it is connected to the Robinsons Galleria Mall. So no problem if you do not want to spend so much in the hotel restaurants and bars located at the 4th floor. I also love the renovation they have done with their front desk moving from the quaint 4th floor to the aptly appropriate ground floor. The bellboys are also very helpful. I normally booked a room here whenever me and my daughter would like to have a grand time shopping and watching movie or simply to have a relaxing weekend. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Location, rooms, food
  • Disliked — internet service fee
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmanic69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san clemente, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2007

Our new hosts transferred us to the Holiday Inn after we'd been three days at the Shangri-La. After our initial let down, we accepted that we were no longer in a five star. The rooms, towels, amenities are adequate. Decor is standard "hotel" The king mattress was horrible so we opted for twins and made do. We were on the 13th floor; could hear some ground noise; but not enough to disturb sleep. (The only hotel I've been in with a 13th floor!)

The service at the breakfast buffet is exceptional. It was great to order cappucino or expresso instead of plain coffee. The buffet has variety. Although I found it odd that the "made to order" egg chef pre-made sunny side up eggs and omelets, then put them under a heat light for guests to pick up. He probably would've made special order eggs; but it was too easy to grab a ready made egg.

The location is walking distance to the Galleria Mall where there's plenty of restaurants, shopping, and medical offices. I got my teeth cleaned for approx. $8.00 US My husband had three crowns done and it cost less than it would have been for one here in the U.S. I also had a couple moles and spider veins removed. Many of the doctors are trained in the U.S. ~Do the research, so you feel comfortable. The area may not be as fancy, but Galleria is less expensive than Makati or Edsa.

Not my favorite hotel; but it's adequate.

  • Liked — cappucino and expresso in breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — horrible king mattress, had to down grade to twins
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank beckyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2007

Spent 2 weeks in Manila the first part of July, one at the Hyatt (wonderful place) and one at the Holiday Inn Galleria. I booked the penthouse suite directly from their website for a great price. The suite was one of only three. It was on two levels. The main level - two bedroom, 2 full baths, living room, dining room (8 place settings), a large bar area with mini fridge (where a kitchen should/could have been). Big windows all around for a fantastic view of the city. A sprial staircase led to the marble tiled upper level which contained a bathroom, table and chairs, and a huge hot tub on a built-up platform surrounded by windows also with a great view of the city. The master bedroom had a very spacious dressing area with more closet and dresser space than I've ever seen in a hotel. Bath with separate shower and jacuzzi, bidet. You could really throw a great party here, it is more like a home than a hotel. Now for the problems: This was the very top of the hotel and water pressure was so bad we couldn't use the upper hot tub and shower. The lower level showers worked but the pressure was not like you would want it to be. Water went from hot to cold, could never get it adjusted. Every shower leaked water onto the floors. Always had to have extra towels to mop up the water. The mattresses were very old and worn, as were the bedspreads. The whole place, although very clean, looked old and outdated. I enjoyed my stay here because the staff was very professional and friendly and it is very convenient to be connected to Robinsons Mall with its movies, every kind of restaurant you can imagine, great shopping, gym, billiards and bowling center and amusement area for kids. I do believe the price I paid at the Holiday Inn reflected its current state of disrepair. I'm sure these suites were very elegant at one time. If that same suite was in it's sister hotel next door, you would play close to $1,000.00 a night. I'll mop up floors to save $850.00 a night any time.

  • Liked — The size of the suite was more than a home
  • Disliked — Problems with water pressure
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rodzwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2007

The staff at this Holiday Inn are so nice I wish I didn't have so many complaints about the hotel. However the quality of rooms, service, etc. was very disappointing and I am shocked by all the good reviews here. I travel a lot and stay at small, inexpensive hotels or more luxurious places by turns, so have seen and enjoyed a wide range of places. From this Holiday Inn I just expected basic comfort and convenience, but was disappointed.

They put me in a 1 bedroom suite since the standard rooms were fully booked. The bed was very hard and I could feel the springs through in several places. The sheets were scratchy and thin. The walls are thin and when the room next door had a party until the wee hours of the morning one night, I could hear the whole thing. My air conditioner dripped heavily into the room and twice during the week they had to send maintenance staff to fix it, once at 11PM. On Saturday I tried to work and then rest in my room but there was a persistent jackhammering-type noise coming from the windows or ceiling. Room service took a long time and the food was not good (I've been told the restaurants at the adjacent Crowne Plaza are better).

Again, the people are nice, but the hotel seems to have passed its prime.

  • Liked — Nice staff
  • Disliked — Discomfort, noise
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Migrant13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasig hotels

panama city beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2007

Manila: Holiday Inn
Dec.2006
USA

I booked 2 rooms at this hotel for my daughter and I and a hotel manager from united states. The hotel is really disgusting they put us way back at the end of the building i thought the room will be very nice since it is a franchise hotel i was wrong the hotel is really old and run down carpet coming out from wall tub was disgusting, hole on the wall, maybe the franchise need to closed this
hotel down or do something about it. I book the hotel room for 4 nights but we left after 1 night of stay .

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank lizpcbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2007

I did not have particularly high expectations, given other reviews. But everything worked well, with the exception of Internet coverage which is expensive and troublesome. I booked a junior suite, which has a separate living/working area. The room was large, well equipped and clean. I found staff very helpful and friendly and the location is excellent. I used the MRT a couple of times. It is only a 7 minute walk to the MRT, behind the ADB building.

Breakfast was better than the usual hotel buffet breakfast.

The gym has only a few exercise machines and is very busy in the hours after work.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Paradise_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasig
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#5 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#7 of 21 in Pasig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.7 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
1.2 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

Property: Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Address: One Asian Development Bank Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1655, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manila Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Galleria Manila is a 4 star hotel in Manila, Philippines, con¬veniently located at the heart of Ortigas Center. Formerly known as the Manila Galleria Suites, this hotel in Ortigas has a total of 285 guest rooms with coffee and tea making facilities, cable TV, multi-channel radio, IDD/NDD telephone and mini-refrigerator. High speed Internet available upon request (separate payment). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Hotel Pasig
Manila Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing