We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charlie's Grind and Grill

Charlie's Grind and Grill
Ranked #15 of 437 Restaurants in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Fast Food, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

ate here several times with my office-mates. I really love their black angus beef burger, super tasty! Fish and chips is our favorite! ;) I will recommend this place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abs0lutelyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    56
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My officemate introduced me to this place since I was craving for burgers. I tried Black Angus burger w/c did not disappoint me. Servings is huge. They also have fish n chips w/c I think is too greasy. This place also serve breakfast food like pancakes, bacon etc.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ERQESCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
143 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just the Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

breakfast is so-so. the pancakes are pretty good but the rest (i.e. bacon and egg) are extremely overpriced. 100Php for an omelet a bun and a sliver of bacon is pretty much what you get.

Great food! the burgers are really good! Perhaps the 3rd best burger in the world for me right now. its a bit expensive but you wouldnt mind that anyway.

the atmosphere for the price; needs to be justified though

Now the staff need to be taught some manners.

Overall a great place and i come back every month.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tato_delanoriega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malolos City, Bulacan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heavenly Fries and Mahi-Mahi Sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Will definitely go back here for the fries and the Mahi-Mahi Sandwich. Been here like 3-4 times but I never get tired of the food. For a regular person, one Angus burger can be equivalent to 2 meals. I only ate the smaller half of it and afterwards felt really full. I can't stop eating the fresh fries.

It's too hot outside the dining area so as much as possible decide quickly and order fast so you can get inside the airconditioned area.

Will be going back also to try their breakfast buffet... :p Pancakes, sausages, bacon and ham, eggs...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank prettyleigh03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila philippines
Level Contributor
102 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“unfriendly staff but GREAT BURGERS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Who cares if they have unfriendly staff and that CHARLIE'S GRIND AND GRILL has an unflattering location next to a car wash? They have really good Waygu Burgers, Black Angus Burgers and more!

The entrance leading to Charlie's Grind and Grill you can mistake for a cheap restaurant.Also,it's next to a car wash (which makes sense coz rich kids and brats could dine in while waiting for their cars to be cleaned), but wait tell you see the menu board.It's packed with food I never heard of before but I know are not the usual ones you can buy anywhere.If the price is of any indication.

Two hundred pesos for a burger?????There's also 300php,400php depending on what variant.While I was tweeting about it,I was reminded by my contacts that I am eating Australian beef and Angus in particular is really expensive.This is already a good value.About the taste?You can really tell the beef is different from the burgers you buy in food chain.BIG difference.So as you know the extent,my wife remarked ----"I am never eating BigMc again!".

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pusangkalye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's Grind and Grill also viewed

 
Pasig, Metro Manila
Pasig, Metro Manila
 

Been to Charlie's Grind and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing