We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend a few more dollars and get something decent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goldland Millenia Suites
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
“Spend a few more dollars and get something decent.”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I am writing this review while still on premises. I booked the Goldland for 3 weeks because of price and location, both of which are great. That is why I am rating my review 2 stars vs. one, or zero.

The staff, while friendly, is utterly incompetent. This is nowhere more apparent than in the restaurant, which is completely overstaffed with no one ready to help and cater to even your most basic needs: no butter at breakfast, you sit at your table waiting for help that never arrives (while everyone smiles at you), no plates almost every day (yet 3 attendants are standing right in front of you and you have to TELL THEM to get plates so that you can eat), etc. The lists goes on and on.

The worst part about this hotel is the in-room, wall-mounted A/C unit. On my first day, I called for maintenance because it was deafeningly loud. "Right away, sir", said the friendly person at the front desk. Almost 3 weeks later (and 4 more calls), I am still waiting for someone to check it out. In the interim, I've had a chance to speak to several more guests who are experiencing the same issue: the A/C unit's decibel rate makes a rock concert seem like a humming melody. If you don't have ear plugs, do not bother trying to sleep in any of these rooms. If you like watching TV, watch somewhere else, unless you are fine with pictures only!

Anyway, I guess there is a first time and last time for anything. That motto certainly applies to my stay here at the Goldland.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebullwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
15
13
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Koronadal, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

It's a decent hotel, clean and of average size..the door lock in the comfort rooms does not work well, could get you trapped if you don't turn it correctly. The staff are accommodating, much better than the hotel nearby..the water in the bathroom does not drain immediately..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weena_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

it's a small hotel which offers clean rooms and additional amenities like a pool and fitness center. the front desk staff was very friendly but room service takes forever. if you're on a budget, it's actually not too bad... it's a pocket-friendly decent hotel with amenities at a good location. i actually thought it would be a scary stay but it was really not too bad and i was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelfire901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a very basic property. I was in a suite that was owned by another company and not the Goldland group, so do be careful when you book because this means that you will not get any housekeeping or clean linen if you don't book a suite owned and run by Goldland. I was there for 1 month!

My suite was not very clean and the bathroom was what you would expect from a pansion. Very poor. There was a flat screen tv. No internet connection. Small kitchen which I did not use apart from the fridge which was clean because it seemed new!

Air conditioning extremely noisy- I used to turn it off at night.

Fitness centre- Never managed to access the fitness centre because it is really hidden away and up a fire escape, the door of which would close if you went through.

Location is good and you can walk to the main shopping centres. For nightlife head to Metro walk, again within walking distance.

I believe you can find better for the same price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dottytravel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

wifi is only at the lobby, but at about 1am, they started closing the lobby lights- which made me hurry and say goodbye over skype. in my haste, i left my bag by the couch. there was only 1 person at the reception- and no guests.

the following morning, i had to let my sister go down to follow up my call-in query- which they said they'd return.

i found out the loss only when we got home because the razor was in a closed hardcase inside the bag, which meant someone went through the trouble of inspecting the contents and sadly- took the electric razor.

i have called the hotel twice on two succeeding days. so far i haven't received formal feedback.

i hope the Millenia Suites management reads this and contacts me. they have my number.

Room Tip: personally check the shower. ours had poor pressure and most of the shower head holes were clogged...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasig hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The room is not spacious enough for a suit. No TV in the bed room. The cleaniness of mattress and sofa was not good. AC was too noisy cannot sleep when it is on. Internet was complimentary, but quality was extremely poor and no Wifi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.4 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#6 of 21 in Pasig
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.4 mi away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Malayan Plaza
The Malayan Plaza
#13 of 21 in Pasig
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#9 of 21 in Pasig
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Ortigas
Red Planet Ortigas
#3 of 21 in Pasig
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldland Millenia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldland Millenia Suites

Property: Goldland Millenia Suites
Address: 8001 Jose Maria Escriva Drive | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1605, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldland Millenia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Goldland Millenia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldland Millenia Hotel Pasig
Goldland Millenia Suites Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing