We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel for me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goldland Millenia Suites
Baguio, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average hotel for me”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

My stay in this hotel is just OK. One thing that I just noticed is that the rooms are really not that spacious. Too tiny especially if you have lots of baggage with you. Though the area is a plus for me especially that I value safety. Taxicabs also frequent the place so it is very convenient. The surrounding is clean but it will be very nice if they have Wifi also inside their rooms. Overall, I can endorse this hotel if one is to stay here for a long time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
15
13
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
honolulu, hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The hotel seems to focus on Korean guests and is in a Korean area of Manila. The hotel will try to gouge you for extra money if you want to check in early (500 pesos) or you lose one of the room access cards (300 pesos, very irritating),The pool is nice but the gym is at best average. The rooms are small but the beds are comfortable. The windows open for the rare moments of fresh air in Manila. If you get a high floor (recommended) the view is nice. The hotel is generally quiet. I have stayed here twice and have never heard the neighbors. The rooms are always very clean. You have to ask for a cable at the front desk for internet access in the room. Internet is reliable. Comfortable walking distance to Megamall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor. 30th floor or above to ensure quiet and good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honolulumark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great Great Hotel this hotel is just WOW clean from the outside to the inside great staff great rooftop view of the city and just walking distance from fast food chain restaurants and local Korean food shops. no Jeepney or tricycles goes down the block which is a plus. The area around the hotel appears to be clean and somewhat safe. when I check in to the hotel i was ask for a deposit no big deal the hotel is environment friendly the 3 lifts that were never slow or fill with people stopping on every floor. There is a swimming pool on the 1st floor behind the front desk. I was on the 17th floor the room was nice newly install lcd tv mini refrigerator. Great bathroom small size my room had a view of the San Miguel building. Although the air condition is old and loud the bed was comfortable lighting in the room is great yes the hotel has lots of cabinets above the mini refrigerator no dishes could be found in the cabinets only 2 coffee cups and 2 small plates standard coffee maker with 2 packs of coffee, there was no iron inside the room lots of cabinet space while hotel Goldland Millenia Suites rated a 3 star hotel it would remain there until upgrades are in place. This is a condotel folks which means that the building is shared with local residents the hotel use the bottom half and residents use the upper half of the building. My total was $70.00 usd per night ,the taxi ride from the airport cost about 240php depending on traffic if you decide to stay print the address as most taxi drivers never heard of the hotel. SM mega mall is within walking distance of the hotel Robinson mall is close also. I had no problems with the hotel and would recommend it to people who like to shop and just need a clean bright place to relax in . I recieved 2 free massages upon check in.

Room Tip: its up to you just make the best of it avoid the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subic, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I was hesitant to book in this hotel at first. But all those hesitations were erased when we got there. The staff were accommodating, we were allowed early check in with out additional cost.
The rooms were better than most 4 star hotels I've been to. The kids really enjoyed the pool, breakfast is OK. The only suggestion i can make is that they should have newer towels and clean some molds in the bathroom, but at the price its no big deal..This is really a great value for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leftcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKATI
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We got a 1 br corner suite which was supposed to be better than the average 1 br suite bec aside from being a corner suite it has "full kitchen and dining facilities". However, when we got in, the set up of the entire suite was pretty strange. You get in and first thing you see are two single beds right at the living room. Then a few steps away from that is a very small kitchen with NO MICROWAVE AND NO POTS AND PANS. I was told that there is a rental fee of 1,500 to use that. But there is definitely no way to borrow a microwave. All the kitchen had was 2 cups and instant coffee in sachets. So, if you are a large group with no need of using a dining table and don't bother bringing in your own pots and pans and all the utensils you need to eat and cook and would not mind eating on the sink or right on the bed, then this cheap hotel is for you. At 4,000/ night, this is def a rip-off. Btw, did I mention we had to ask the room to be cleaned again bec it looked like it hasn't been cleaned for weeks. Even the beds and curtains were extremely dusty. If you get this at a promo price and you need lots of beds (remember there are 2 in the living room and 1 king in the bedroom) then you might wanna rough it up and stay here. Btw, the beds are not even spring or coil mattresses but cheap foam mattresses (not the Memory foam kind) so it could get hot to sleep on. Ac's were also very noisy and are still window types which is surprising considering the hotel is quite new and I'm definite that at the time it was built, split type ACs were already common.
I also need to mention that they only have either very hot or very cold shower. The bathroom was so small you feel suffocated in the shower. The water pressure was also weak for a hotel.
The breakfast buffet consisted of ------ eggs, canned cheap tuna, greasy soggy hash brown, hotdog, and corned beef that tasted like metal. All this for 500 pesos.
ONLY GOOD THING ABT THIS HOTEL IS it is new and the staff, although very inefficient and undertrained are friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Choose the cheapest rooms bec you only stay here if you're on a tight budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILIV2TRVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasig hotels

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Service is excellent, breakfast is delicious. The room is OK, but the air-con is noisy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChatsuwanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I recently stayed 2 nights in GMS, based solely on Trip Advisor ratings and location. I booked online through Expedia. The entire experience was seamless and problem free. The accomodations were squeaky clean, luxurious, and in excellent condition. The service was superior in every way.I have stayed in hundreds of Hotels, and this was one of the Very Best ever.The breakfast was Fabulous....I could go on, but why...this place is a terrific value. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 18th floor...it was totally quiet and I was never disturbed in any way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.4 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#6 of 22 in Pasig
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
0.2 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Malayan Plaza
The Malayan Plaza
#13 of 22 in Pasig
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#9 of 22 in Pasig
723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Ortigas
Red Planet Ortigas
#3 of 22 in Pasig
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldland Millenia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldland Millenia Suites

Property: Goldland Millenia Suites
Address: 8001 Jose Maria Escriva Drive | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1605, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldland Millenia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Goldland Millenia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldland Millenia Hotel Pasig
Goldland Millenia Suites Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing