We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Hotel/ Studio Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I arrive late on the 10th of September and was very tired from the travelling. The travel from the airport to the hotel was quite long due to rain and heavy traffic. However, everything turns out fine after the front desk did a really good job checking me in without any hiccups. They were fast and I like fast. hehe...

When i got to my room, A studio apartment at 23rd floor, it was a shocked as the room was tremendously nice and beautiful. It should be rated higher and the location itself in Pasig does not give the place justice. Evertyhing about the place is nice. The room is excellent and the staff is so attentive.

I had breakfast in the restaurant and the food was ok. Enough for breakfast although do not have so much choice. The price for the breakfast for me is a bit high but i have no complaints on that. You can easily find food around the area.

Internet was fast. So no problem on that as well. I just hope that I can use the fitness center in my trip next time. Oh yeah, I will surely come again to this place. I think that is all. I recommend this place to anyone with family and kids too. It is so spacious and affordable. TQ

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Azra Ahmad,

Thank you for your wonderful and sincere review about the hotel. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to compliment our team, the product we offer and the all around facilities we have here at Oakwood. I have passed on your comments to all our associates. We also thank you for recommending us to family and those with kids as our facilities cater to all markets.

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 615 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

my favourite place in Manila, not only because it is right opposite to my office, but also because of their generously appointed suites. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Food from room service could be better though. They have studio styled rooms, with well equipped kitchens. It's more of a well equipped apartment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gurung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Gurung,

Thank you for the time taken to review our Hotel. We are delighted to know we are your favorite place in Manila and our location suites your needs. I do note your comment about room service and if your time prevails, I would welcome hearing from you to understand more on that.

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

stayed for one day in this hotel for a conference. the room is big, nice smelling and with dish washer, washing machine ,an oven, a conduction cooker and a microwave. bathroom is clean and spacious. carpet is new. parking is okay and plenty. Breakfast needs a little improvement.

Room Tip: get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank choosy531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Choosy531,

Thank you for your warm endorsement about your experience with us. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our room product and all its features and appliances. I have passed on your comment about breakfast to our Executive Chef.

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in the 1bed deluxe apartment, spacious, lots of ammenities. Made our stay VERY comfortable, very fast wifi, quiet rooms, would come back for sure. A couple small complaints here and there but the staff fixed them straight away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Review i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Review i,

Thank you for the time taken to review the Hotel. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our 1 bedroom apartments and found everything comfortable.

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was skeptical about this hotel since I have not tried booking in any Oakwood hotels around the world and the not so friendly telephone inquiry response I got when I called before I finally made my booking. The check in was also a bit un easy because of the parking but all of these were erased by the very cordial welcome of the Front Desk Staff ( missed her name ). We were accorded a very polite and kind reception up to our room to which, upon entering, I was pleased to see the quiet elegance of the living room and dining with gorgeous fully equipped kitchen. I said to myself I should have booked 3 nights to be able to cook and enjoy their hi tech kitchen appliances and wares. The bedroom is private, large with an equally large toilet and bath with separate bath tub and shower, with mini LCD tv to entertain while doing your thing. The bed was huge, comfortable and since we were on the 21st floor we had a nice view. Their facilities are equally nice and of high standard. My husband is a lap swimmer that he was so pleased with the indoor, warm lap pool with Jacuzzi. They also have a nice play room that my grand children enjoyed. They were kind enough to open it for us. I will definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Request for a high floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mercedita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Mercedita M,

Thank you for the time taken to review our Hotel and your staycation with us. We are glad that despite your first impression you found the hotel facilities and service to your liking and the entire family enjoyed the weekend with us.

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward in welcoming you and your family back to the Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have traditionally stuck to staying at the top 5-star hotel brands as I travel for work 2-3 nights every week. However, as I was travelling with my family and baby, we needed kitchen facilities and decided to stay at Oakwood during our recent trip to Manila. We got a two bedroom suite, which came with a generous living, dining and cooking area.

The rooms were just the right size that I did not knock into any furniture (as I frequently do in cramp places) while at the same time maintaining a cozy and warm feel. The interior of the rooms also showed clear attention to detail on the part of the hotel's designer. Lighting - variable control; Air conditioning - not blowing directly at my face when in the bed; Bathrooms - one of the largest I've seen with double sinks, a generous shower area separate from the bath tub. Beds - I fell asleep almost immediately every night - enough said.

A special surprise came on the last day when we were told that as we had requested for an extension of our stay, our room type was full and the hotel staff very apologetically moved us to the Presidential Suite! It was absolutely palatial with a HEATED(!) lap pool in the middle of the suite, double-volume jacuzzis in two of the rooms, twelve seater dining table, full entertainment (including karaoke) system on a 65 or 70 inch TV... wished my own home was like that...

Despite being a top tier member at a number of the hotel chains and not on Oakwood's, I was pleasantly surprised by the very personal service offered by Oakwood Premier. We were greeted upon check-in by the guest relations officer who already knew who we were, the restaurant's staff remembered our names from the second day and the concierge spent a good part of her day arranging a day trip for my family.

Kudos to the team at Oakwood Premier for making the stay a very enjoyable and pleasant one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Nate T,

Thank you for the time you have taken to write such a wonderful and detailed review about our Hotel and your experience with us. I certainly shared with our entire team your comments and feedback regarding all aspects and we were delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful time with us. The Presidential Suite is something special and many of us wish it was our home!

We look forward in welcoming you and your family back to the Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center on your next visit to Manila.


Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good things:
Well-equipped gym, decent (indoor) pool (though don't go for the view!), nice breakfast buffet spread, friendly and helpful service via room service and front desk.

Minor negatives:
Noise - a bit of noise from the city/traffic gets into the room, air con and appliances also, but only a little.
One staff member seemed to think it was an imposition that I came and asked her for a coffee after we failed to catch anyone's attention in the restaurant.
The room service food was tasty but not quite as described.

Overall, those negatives were really minor things and, frankly, more here to show why I felt they didn't quite merit 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank splashcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Splashcat,

Thank you for the time taken to review our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and found our service to be pleasant. I have passed on to our respective team leaders some of the comments you made and we appreciate the feedback.

On behalf of the management and team, again thank you and we look forward in welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.2 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.1 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
1.0 mi away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Pasig
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#11 of 22 in Pasig
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
1.0 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#8 of 22 in Pasig
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels

Address: 17 ADB Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range: $112 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxury living, shopping pleasures and business comfort only at the Joy~Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila Managed by AccorHotels. Ideal for corporate travelers and families on leisure, this five star hotel has the most expansive living space within the metro with a mix of studio executive rooms and suites ranging from 41 sqm to 182 sqm. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art entertainment system, only the top of the line kitchen facilities, a shower stall that doubles as a steambath and a washer and dryer among other modern conveniences. Located in the heart of Ortigas Center, Joy~Nostalg Center Manila is steps away from the Asian Development Bank, 100 to 500 meters from a variety of shopping malls and entertainment facilities and 15 kms from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila Hotel Pasig
Joy Nostalg Manila Managed By AccorHotels Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing